The Old Lady Who Became Young Again.

Once there was a lady, an old, old, lady, only she wasn’t old. Confusing ain’t it?

She was barely thirty, but life had already beaten her down.

 Due to sorrows, mishaps, and some other bad stuff she had lost her true self.

 She didn’t go down without a fight; it was just that she wasn’t trained in warfare and had no weapons with which to fight off the despair that kept coming at her. The weapons she had tried had failed her, as they had failed many before her.

 And so, she locked herself away, unable to find the strength to face another day out in the wild, wild world.

Religiosity took over her good sense and she became a nut, but not in a good way.

Following all these rules, however, only made the young woman older and her appearance began to change.

Instead of feminine apparel, she covered herself completely in sweatshirts and sweatpants in the winter and unfashionable old-lady looking shorts and tee-shirts in the summer, in fact she looked dowdy and unattractive, the very way she felt. No more make-up, no more nail polish, and no more heels. Just to make doubly sure no one would find her attractive she added on several pounds.

Her family of sisters didn’t know what was happening as she began to shut herself off from them as well. She became more and more of and old lady, as they stayed pretty much the same.

Then one day she opened her eyes and thought, “Gee, I would like to be part of the world again.”

She went outside; it had been a long time, she cried for the sheer beauty of it  and vowed never to shut her self away again.

She slowly began to change, changing her dowdy look for a more fashionable one, losing some of the weight she had piled on, making herself more attractive, and most important of all, beginning to become the person she was meant to be all along.

Then one day she looked in the mirror and that old woman who used to look back out at her was gone,; she was replaced by a much younger woman, although this woman was ten years older now.

As strange as this story is, I can vouch for its truthfulness, because you see, I am the old woman who became young again.

So have you changed your look? Got a new “Attitude”? Or are you one of the lucky individuals who are pretty much at home with themselves?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “The Old Lady Who Became Young Again.

  1. The main thing is to be someone you’re comfortable with, I think. If you’re now more comfortable in your own skin, that’s brilliant. 😉

    For myself, I don’t really care to be someone anyone else wants me to be, anymore, and I equate looking young or wearing certain clothes or make up or whatever, with other people’s needs not my own, so I just plod on day by day as myself. Some people like me the way I am, some don’t. I don’t bother with the people who don’t. Who needs ’em?

    1. Yes, you have to be yourself. I am the type who is kinda girly and I feel better about myself when I do those things, but the key is be comfortable with yourself and to have a good attitude, which the young at heart do. I like you just the way you are.
      Artistic and quirky! What a boring world if we were all the same.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!