Posted in Not so insane musings.

I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar

Jump For Joy clip art - vector clip art online, royalty free ...

I am not a big Katy Perry fan.
But, when I zumba one of the routine is to “Roar” and after awhile you cannot help but learn the lyrics.

Now, I will admit the part about “I got the eye of the tiger/dancing through the fire” makes little sense to me.

But, I identify with a bit of it.

This for example: “I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath
Scared to rock the boat and make a mess
So I sit quietly, agree politely
I guess that I forgot I had a choice”

And this: “You held me down, but I got up
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now”

I am,from time to time,going to rock that boat. (It needs rocking from time to time)
I do have a choice and that choice is to not be held down, because, frankly, I have had enough.
I know my worth and once a woman knows that, then they “can see it all” and will take nothing less than respect from now on.

What is your definition of respect? Are you going to roar? Make sure it is not in the library.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

