Sad Little Girl Gets Kicked in the Ass.

If you have ever had self-esteem issues, but are constantly trying to get over them your dialogue with yourself may look something like this: (If you are sane, maybe not)

Sad little Rachael girl: I can’t do that people will be mad at me if I do what I want, when I want, and how I want.

Kickyouinthe@ss Rachael: They are still mad at you when you do it their way, when they say, and how they say. You might as well do what you want and find people who respect that.

Sad little Rachael girl: I want to be happy and I can’t, so I will brood until I am miserable instead.

Kickyouinthe@ss Rachael: And this helps you how, girl?

Sad little Rachael girl: If I could make this person love and respect me, then I would be happier.
Kickyouinthe@ss Rachael: If you cannot be happy on your own or respect yourself, then you will never be made happy and you cannot make anyone, anywhere, at anytime do what you want them to! You can and must control yourself.
Sad little Rachael girl: I am afraid to try.

Kickyouinthe@ss Rachael: Now, Girl we are all afraid, the difference is that happy people go ahead anyway and find that most of their fears were unfounded. So you get out there and do what you need to do. You’ll be okay, promise.


Are you super confident, working on it, or have a long way to go? You’ll make it, I promise!

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “Sad Little Girl Gets Kicked in the Ass.

  1. Sounds like you’re struggling with what you already know. The stronger part of you can already handle things the way you like, I would ignore the sad one and continue working to build up the strong parts. You can’t change anyone but yourself, I know I’ve tried myself. Lots of hugs!!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

