Three of the Worstest Ever Kids Christmas Songs

Yes I know what you are thinking: Not this again!

But, it has become a tradition on my blog and I don’t usually stand in the way of tradition, unless I want to. I don’t wanna. So you’ll just have to live with it.

All 3 are in the Country and Western style and two of them are daddy themed.
All of them stink!
1. The Christmas Bell by Conway Twitty

Despite the positive reviews of the  enlightened YouTube crowd, I still cringe anytime I have had the  misfortune of hearing this ditty.

First of all everyone knows it was Rudolph not a Ding-a-Ling bell that guided Santa’s sleigh and saved the day during that snowstorm so, who does this upstart with the annoying voice think he’s foolin’?

I suppose, to some the voice of the bell sounds cute to me it sounds like someone who has spent time in isolation forced to watch children’s cartoons his whole life and now has a warped sense of what a child’s voice actually sound like.

2. Santa looked a lot Like Daddy by Buck Owens

This song makes” I saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” seem like a work of art in comparison.

Instead of telling a real story of some kind this song, just keeps repeating the same idiotic phrases empathizing how skinny Santa is, how Daddy and Santa looked alike, and how Mamma must of let him in.

By the third time I want say, “Yeah, Kid I get it, shut the hell up now, please.” Okay, I probably wouldn’t say please.

3. Daddy Don’t Get Drunk this Christmas by Alan Jackson

The title screams : Don’t bother, this is gonna be bad and it doesn’t disappoint.

Things might be, I don’t know, a little more out in the open with the hillbilly clans and someone might have thought that writing a Christmas song about a  child and their drunk daddy was a good idea?

I think it is an attempt on the old heartstrings, because  let’s face it no one wants to see Mamma cry or daddy fall drunk underneath the Christmas tree.

Perhaps I am wrong, but Christmas is suppose to be a time of joy and I don’t really feel the joy  in the repeating of Daddy please don’t get drunk this Christmas?

The Everybody sing line (spoken) confused me? It is such a happy jolly little chorus(That is sarcasm for the dimwitted among us) that you want to repeat it for the 4th time with help from those you tortured who were just forced to listen to this song?

Any Christmas ditties you think should be banned for all eternity?

 

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “Three of the Worstest Ever Kids Christmas Songs

  1. All of these are really bad. Check out, ” What can you get a Wookiee for Christmas(when he already owns a comb?) on youtube. I think you just may add it to this list!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

