Posted in The insane rants

I See a Discount Sale and I Want it to be Black.

Woman with shopping bags on white - stock photo

One year I lamented because there was no Turkey carols, so I wrote one.
And since no new ideas have presented themselves to me this year I thought why not write another parody?

What do you mean I should have had a better thought?

This one is actually about the day after Thanksgiving; known to my family as the day after Thanksgiving, but to some better known as Black Friday.

I see a discount sale and I wanted it to be Black. (Tune to Paint it Black by the Rolling Stones)

I see a discount sale and I wanted it to be Black
I am gonna shop and shop until I have a heart attack
I see all the piles of new and fancy clothes
I have to push someone out of the way, but that’s the way it goes

I see a long, long line outside the city mall
I will have to keep my place and damn them all
I want to save that 15% so woe to those who get in my way
It sure is crazy to stay camped out here all day

I really should think of something better to do
But, all I can think about is getting brand new shoes
Maybe I am a greedy witch who cannot face the facts
It’s just that I go crazy when all the sales are black

I will take all my green to buy something new
Something nice for me and something nice for you
I will keep on shopping until the setting sun
I will laugh when I have the other shoppers outrun

I see a discount sale and I wanted it to be Black
I am gonna shop and shop until I have a heart attack
I see all the piles of new and fancy clothes
I have to push someone out of the way, but that’s the way it goes

I want all the Fridays to be black, until everything is sold
I want to get those bargains before the other guy
I want them all black, black, black, yea

Here is the groovy real version:

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

7 thoughts on “I See a Discount Sale and I Want it to be Black.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

