My Favorite Scenes (Guest Post)

Is this another parody?

Yes,but this time my brother, Oliver wrote it.

So, it is about Star Wars, I suppose?

Why, so it is.

I am seeing a pattern if you write it there is  a 50/50 percent chance it will be a Beatles tune and if your brother writes it is will be about Star Wars?

Pretty much sums it up….

And with that I bring you:

Image result for Free to use clip art millenium falcon

My Favorite Scenes(original My Favorite Things by Rogers & Hammerstein)

Snow flakes on Hoth & whiskers on Chewie
Use the force Luke & the Death Star’s Ka-blewie
Luke staring at the sunsets on Tatooine
These are a few of my favorite scenes

Obi-Wan disappearing as a lightsaber slashes
Han frozen in carbonite & downward he crashes
Leia telling Tarkin they’re on Dantooine
These are a few of my favorite scenes

The Max Rebo Band featuring Sny Snoodles
Artoo communicating with whistles & tootles
Alderaan destroyed by a laser beam
These are a few of my favorite scenes

When the Empire strikes!
Racing speeder bikes!
When Luke loses his hand!
But, I think my most favorite scene Is the Cantina Band!

When the Empire strikes!
Racing speeder bikes!
When Luke loses his hand!
But, I think my most favorite scene Is the Cantina Band!

So, there you have it another parody by my wittle brother Oliver…give him some love in the comment below.

And in case you never heard the real song here is Julie Andrews as Maria in The Sound of Music to sing My Favorite Things:

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Scenes (Guest Post)

  1. That was great, it made me laugh! “The cantina band” , Luke losing his hand, tell your brother this was fantastic!

  2. Great parody, but I must admit, the words are like a foreign language to me. I’m one of the few souls that fell asleep in the original Star Wars long ago. My sons still can’t believe that.

    1. Yes , he is rather clever for a younger brother. Don’t worry not everyone is a fan, just don’t tell my brother that. 😉

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

