Posted in Not so insane musings.

Another New Year is Coming.

Vector 2015 Happy New Year background with gold clock - stock vector

Well, it is almost the New Year and I guess  that  it is usually traditional to make some kind of a list of what you want to accomplish or to change in the upcoming new year.

I never really make any New Years resolutions….but, I do try to improve each year as a person, it really is my only goal.

A goal, that , depending on the year may encompass many smaller goals.

I may take up healthier eating habits, exercising more, or try getting up earlier ; then again I might fail at something.

I am learning that last thing is okay and the world will not end when I do. Not so long ago I would not have even tried to leave my comfort zones.

Now, I try, I fall on my ass, and I get back up again. (Repeat) Still, it is better than not trying and sitting around on my ass.

So, no vows from me this year only a promise to myself to keep improving and keep getting back up again.

Any New year’s resolutions for you? Goals? Whatever?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

11 thoughts on “Another New Year is Coming.

  1. I resolve that by this time next year I will have mastered pyrokinesis. Of course, such resolutions are meaningless without firm intermediate goals. March: the ability to form and safely launch fireballs of at least 6″ diameter. June: immunity to all forms of oxidation, including rust. Labor Day: sheets of living flame to consume my enemies. Halloween: at least six different colors of fire, especially purple. December 1: Earth bathed in ocean of flame; fish will survive. Christmas: develop flame that will burn under water.

      1. Ah, so perhaps you have found a resolution worth pursuing after all. Don Knotts tried it and that worked out quite nicely.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

