Posted in The insane rants

Hallothanksmas!

I think there should be a new holiday!
A more convenient holiday!
One main holiday, so there is no longer any need to fix 3 or more special dinners! Get it all done on one day!
Since the stores have already put up all the Halloween decorations by September, why not?
No longer would you have to keep taking down decorations to put up more seasonal decor!
A little tweaking and combining of the old traditions and you would have it:
Hallothanksmas!
No need to buy new decorations, just combine your old stuff!
Just put turkeys and pumpkins along with your traditional decorations on that Hallothankmas tree!
Carve a pumpkin with a Santa face.
Dress up that holiday turkey with red and green stuffing!
With a little tweaking your favorite Christmas songs can be revised to reflect the new holiday as well.
Songs like: “Grandma got ran over by a zombie”, “Have a holly jolly Hallothankmas!” or “I heard the vampire turkeys on Hallothankmus day!”

No matter what season you may be reading this  in :

I want to wish you a merry Hallothankmus!

Think it is good idea? Bad idea? Dumb idea? Leave a comment don’t be shy!

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

14 thoughts on “Hallothanksmas!

  1. Wow, I think I just got pre holiday anxiety from reading this!! I’m so confused! Funny post, made me laugh, was that stuff a pumpkin or carve a turkey with a Santa face? The holidays have gotten ridiculous have they not? Halloween decor will soon be replaced with Christmas themed decor before Halloween even arrives!! I vote for the combined holiday, so Merry, Happy HalloturkeyMass , well , what you said!! 🙂

  2. I’m not sure I like the precedent. Eventually there’ll come a day when a boy gets a circumcision, a wedding, and a coffin all in the same afternoon. How about some INTERMEDIATE holidays? Hallowgiving, where you go pester your neighbors for cranberry sauce and a drumstick. Thanksveterans Day, when you take some stuffing to the VA. New Year’s Advent, so you can open a little bottle of champagne every day and there’s a tiny chocolate inside. St. Martin’s Day, when we all write love letters from the Birmingham Jail. Ooh, I’m on a tear.

  3. “Grandma got ran over by a zombie”—Ha, love that!

    Well, combining them would certainly make things easier… I saw Halloween candy in the stores two weeks ago, and my mouth dropped. Plus, I heard some places are already getting Christmas things on display. What?! Jeez, I’m still trying to let summer go. I’m not ready to move on.

    1. Kind of a mouthful there, but it could work. I purpose we hold it in August, because, at least here in the USA, there are no real Holidays in August.

  4. I think this is one of the reasons I don’t decorate for holidays. I know what day it is and I never have guests anyway.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

