Posted in The insane rants, Uncategorized

Guest Post: BATMAN

WARSAW, POLAND - MAY 22: Facebook has over 10 million Polish users. May 22, 2013 in Warsaw, Poland. - stock photo

I found this message , on FB , from my brother Oliver:

“Hey, in honor of Batman’s 75th anniversary I wrote a parody!”

Since, I am taking a break ( I warned you about guest posts) I thought, great I’ll use it! That and he might get mad at me if I don’t post it. 😦

Actually, I think it is very clever and so with that here it is:

CIRCA MAY 2014 - BERLIN: the logo of the superhero comic figure "Batman". - stock photo

BATMAN(original TAXMAN by The Beatles, Written by George Harrison)
1..2..3..4…1..2…
Let me tell you how it will be, Gotham will be crime free!
Cause, I’m the Batman!
Yeaah, I’m the BAATMAAN!

CIRCA MAY 2014 - BERLIN: the logo of the superhero comic figure "Batman". - stock photo
No crimes too big or too small, Put a signal in the sky & give me a call!
Cause I’m the Batman!Yeaah, I’m the BAATMAAN!

Bangkok,Thailand - May 05, 2014: DC Comic Batman figure Toy. There are plastic toy sold as part of the McDonald's Happy meals. - stock photo
I’m dressed as if for trick or treat, In the Justice League I hold a seat,
On the rooftops, the Commish I meet, In the Batmobile I patrol the streets… BATMAAAN! Cause I’m the Batman!
Yeaah, I’m the BAATMAAN!

NEW YORK, NY - JUNE 24, 2014:  Batman character in Times Square, greets people and poses for pictures with locals and tourists. - stock photo
Don’t ask me who I do it for.
(Batman has his reasons!)Be thankful I’m not at your door!
(Batman cleans the Street ) Cause, I’m the Batman!
Yeaah, I’m the BAATMAAN!

CANNES - MAY 12: Art painting on the wall of the main Bus Station in Cannes on May 12, 2008 in Cannes, France. The city is a busy tourist destination and host of the annual Cannes Film Festival. - stock photo
A message for the clown prince of crime, (BAATMAAN!)
I will catch you every time! (BAATMAAN!)
Cause, I’m the Batman!
Yeaah, I’m the BAATMAAN!
And no one protects Gotham But, me… (solo, fade out) (BAATMAAN!)

Have you ever met a family of parody writers before? Ever write a parody? Are you Batman?

And for reference in case you have been living under a rock and don’t know who The Beatles are:

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “Guest Post: BATMAN

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

