Posted in The insane rants

Uninspired.

A bored office worker sitting behind a large stack of paperwork - stock photo

I been having one of those weeks  months where I can’t seem to get it together.

I have tried all kinds of stuff, okay, I have tried nothing.

woman watching tv in the morning - stock photo

I have the usual list of excuses: 1.Busy( Lots of interesting stuff on TV) 2. Taking two classes, now (In my pajamas and online) 3.Writer’s block (Good excuse, too bad it only works if you are actually trying to write) 4.Lazy (At least that one is valid)

I guess, I have said, at least once, that depression is something I deal with. This particular blog is not where I like to talk about that kind of stuff, but I suppose it affects everything. Stupid depression!

Vintage typewriter and a blank sheet of paper, retouching retro - stock photo

The funny thing (not really!) is when I write it helps me get over it faster, so, by avoiding the writing, I avoid helping myself get it together.

So, until the sunny thoughts return once again, I will post my depressing thoughts on my other blog and will return when I write myself out of this mood.

What do you do to be inspired?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “Uninspired.

  1. Sorry you’re feeling the blues. This time of year seems to invite them. I have a bright light machine in my exercise room that I use every morning when I work out. The goal is to boost my serotonin levels during these depressing winter months. I like to think it helps. At the very least, it helps wake me up. 🙂

    1. Thank you. I need to get back into my routines, it really does help. 😀 If you busy, it gives you less time to brood, which is part of the problem I think.

  2. I’m sorry to see that you are feeling uninspired 😦 I suffer from depression, for many years, I am clinging desperately to find something to get out of bed for, and by out of bed I mean, out from under the covers! To sit on top of the made bed, in PJs while I surf the internet trying to find some kind of purpose for my existence. Today is especially bad for me, I woke up thinking it was Saturday, again. The dismal skies and cold weather just compound what I am feeling myself. At any minute I could burst into tears, or just lose it altogether. Laughter is so important to me, if I am not able to laugh everyday, I feel hopeless. I want to tell myself to shake this off, but as those who know depression , it doesn’t work that way! Here’s to both of us finding some inspiration for whatever we need! Cheers!
    M

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

