Losing Your Sense of Humor

Social media is a strange animal, it makes mild-mannered individuals bold. It makes them able to say things they can’t get away with in their everyday life.It tends to make some lose their sense of humor and there is no place like Facebook for losing one’s sense of humor and so I wrote this song.

Losing Your Sense of Humor to the tune of “Losing Your Religion” by REM

Hand Shaped mouse Cursor thumb up like man facebook share good social media share 3d symbol icon button illustration - stock photo

Oh, FB, Life is bigger
Than you and me
And you don’t get me
The lengths some people go
The incoherent ramblings
Oh, no I’ve said too much
But, it won’t stop me

Angry emoticon pointing an accusing finger - stock vector

That is my final answer
That is me being sarcastic
You’ve lost your sense of humor
Trying to understand your rage
I don’t think I can do it
Oh, no I’ve said too much
But, that won’t stop me

Laughing out loud emoticon - stock vector

I thought you would be laughing
I thought I saw you thinking
But, now I don’t even think you try

grawlix in a cartoon bubble - stock photo
Every abusive comment
Because you cannot understand
I’m choosing to not with you to argue
Trying just to make you, my humor understand
But, you start abusive language just like a fool, fool
Oh, no I’ve said too much
But, that won’t stop me
Laughing and pointing emoticon - stock vector
Consider this
Consider this, the hint of subtlety
Consider this, tis’ just a joke
But the joke has backfired, failed
What if all this fighting makes you numb
Failing all around
Now, I’ve said too much

Emoticon with big toothy smile - stock vector
I thought you would be laughing
I thought I saw you thinking
But, now I don’t even think you try

Winking emoticon showing ok sign - stock vector
But it is only a dream
A dream that you would smile

Furious emoticon - stock vectorThat is my final answer
That is me being sarcastic
You’ve lost your sense of humor
Trying to understand your rage
I don’t think I can do it
Oh, no I’ve said too much
But, that won’t stop me

Laughing emoticon - stock vector

I thought you would be laughing
I thought you I saw you thinking
But, now I don’t even think you try

Bored emoticon - stock vector

But that was just a dream
Try smiling, try
Tis’ but a dream
Just a silly dream

Usually I embed a video here, but I am having technical difficulties , so here is the link if you need the original song.

So, have you lost anything lately?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “Losing Your Sense of Humor

  1. I’m always amazed by the comments people leave. Some are so hateful and cruel, as if the anonymity of the online world is an excuse to turn into a vicious bully. I stopped reading comments on large public posts. Drives me too crazy.

    1. Yes, it gets nutty out there…I have to make fun it though, or I’ll lose my sense of sanity. You are wise to stay away. It is however a comedian’s goldmine of sorts. 😉

  2. I have not lost my sense of humor, but I know that so many other people have. Those are usually the people I try to avoid.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

