Posted in Serious Fiction

Alone.

Alone… By SHA-1 SOURCE

Today is the day, Friday. I know I have been doing a lot of these 5 sentence fictions, but the challenge fascinates me. And so I bring another Lillie McFerrin Writes prompt inspired post.

The place was inviting, it was dark and mysterious, and it was irresistible.

Bundled up well from head to foot, mommy would never let me out to play on a cold November day in Michigan without making sure that I was.

I had entered the woods many times with my father, always warned to never go by myself, but I was six now and thought it would be fine.

I don’t know how long I walked, but the thought of lunch made me decide to turn around and head home, but where was home; too many turnings off the path had left me deep in the woods and not knowing where I was.

Panic, I run until exhausted , lay down on the cold ground, and try to figure out how I will survive here alone?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

10 thoughts on “Alone.

  1. Time is meaningless for a six year old for I don’t think he/she had actually gone that far into the woods that they couldn’t hear their mother calling it’s time to eat. Wonderful visual presentation.

    Now let me read what you think of my response for this week 🙂

  2. Love it. Reminds me of when I was 7 or 8 and got lost. Nothing scarier for a child. I wish there was more to read.

    1. It was a short fiction piece. it is very scary for little ones, especially on their own. I got lost once,but with a whole group of kids, remember?

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

