Missed Anniversary.

1 year symbol (one year anniversary, 1 year jubilee) - stock vector

My first year blogging anniversary came and went in June, I think I was supposed to make a big deal about it,but I missed it…

It is hard to believe, that I have been writing on this blog for over a year.

I started out strong. Writing almost every other day. Now, not so much.

I checked my sats everyday.  I got depressed every day!

Arrow graph going down on gray background - stock photo

I looked at the search terms regularly. I found much amusement with the search terms people Googled  that somehow led them to my blog .. .things like “cartoon people man” and “what is this crap!” ( Okay, I made that last one up, but am sure something similar did find my blog)

I checked my spam folder and  found out that my best fans where in fact spammers.

portrait of a greek goddess - stock photo

They constantly praised me! They told me nice things like,  “This is the best site ever!” , “You have most excellent content, man!”, and  “You are so hot, you should be worshiped like a goddess!”( Okay, I made up that last one up,too.)

I am not sure when I started to relax. When I quit checking the stats every single day, when I quit crying for hours on end when I failed to get a  comment on one of my posts, when reading the spam lost its appeal, or when the search term thing stopped seeming so hilarious. But, surprisingly enough it did.

I plan to keep right on writing this blog, and maybe, next year, I won’t forget to commemorate the two-year anniversary.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “Missed Anniversary.

  1. All things lose their appeal over time, stats included. Congrats on the one-year mark (or post-mark, as the case may be…) Hope all is well. I’m sure you’re busy with school work, especially in the final month before the winter break.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

