Posted in The insane rants

Don’t Let That Tweet Be Misunderstood.

Vinyl shatter - stock photo

Oh, good Lord you’re at  it again aren’t you?

Whatever do you mean “at it”?

Don’t play coy with me ,you know, it’s another annoying parody isn’t it?

Most people (10 that I know of…okay  I am only sure about myself) like them.

That is enough for you, isn’t it?

Of course it is!

“Don’t let that tweet be misunderstood” to the tune of “Don’t let me be misunderstood” by The Animals

Social Media Messages - stock vector

Tweeters, don’t understand me now

Sometimes my Tweets are really bad

But, don’t you know we can’t all bat 100?

When the tweet goes bad, people sometimes get mad

Vector smile icon. Eps10. Easy to edit - stock vector

I’m just a blogger whose intentions are good

Oh,Lord don’t let that tweet be misunderstood

Free Happy Woman Enjoying Nature. Beauty Girl Outdoor. Freedom concept. Beauty Girl over Sky and Sun. Sunbeams. Enjoyment.   - stock photo

Tweeters, sometimes my tweets are so carefree

The joy is too much to hide

And sometimes what I just tweeted makes me worry

I have shown you my dark side

sad face on blue background - stock vector

I’m just a blogger whose intentions are good

Oh,Lord don’t let that tweet be misunderstood

Woman Depressed - stock photo

If my tweets are sometime edgy, I want you all to know

That I never meant to make fun of you

I have a lot of problems that I over-share

That is why I tweet the things I do

Large black weevil - see no evil pun, pest control - stock photo

But I love you

Oh, oh,oh, tweeters, we all are human

Accept for spambots who ruin our fun

Sometimes I find myself, Lord, Regretting

Some foolish tweets I tweeted, especially the puns

ordinary smiley icon on white - stock vector

I’m just a blogger whose intentions are good

Oh,Lord don’t let that tweet be misunderstood

Yes, I’m just a blogger whose intentions are good

Oh, Lord don’t let that tweet be misunderstood

I’m just a blogger whose intentions are good

Oh,Lord don’t let that tweet be misunderstood

Are you a tweeter who is misunderstood? Sit back and enjoy the real version of this song and forget about all those “oops! I should have never tweeted that moments.”

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Let That Tweet Be Misunderstood.

  1. Great parody. I often wonder if the tweets I put out there are misconstrued. Probably happens more than I realize given 140 characters aren’t much of a chance to get the point across. That’s why I stick mostly to humor and use a lot of smily and winky faces. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

