Pity Party and Bad Jokes.

Remember to do nothing memo note - stock photo

You may have noticed my infrequent posting.

Who asked you wise-ass? Somebody must have noticed!

I could say life has been extra busy, but you have heard that all before.

Okay, yeah it is about time I thought of another excuse, are you happy now?

I don’t like posting about my depression on this blog, it is my happy place, except on  the Friday’s when I am posting a serious bit of fiction.

Okay, okay you don’t want to hear about the fact that I was so blue that writing couldn’t even make me happy, that I had a lot on my mind, and that the pity party I was stuck in went on for a while.

So, how about a joke instead?

Knock, Knock

Who’s there?

Madam

Madam who?

Madam foot is caught in the door!

Ha, ha, ha

Not funny?

How about this one, my kids love this one.

Why did the baker get arrested?

He put his buns in the window!

Okay, so they roll their eyes ,too. Let me try one more.

Why couldn’t the soldiers in the Civil War get good coffee?

They were always marching on the grounds!

Alright, I don’t think  throwing those rotten tomatoes was necessary!

When you are in a funk how do you get out of it? Do you write, tell really bad jokes or throw rotten tomatoes?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

9 thoughts on “Pity Party and Bad Jokes.

    1. Ha! ha! Yes Walmart will do that for you! Those Poor people not being able to afford any clothes so they must wander the isle in their pajamas. Poor souls.

  1. I prefer to throw rotten tomatoes at people and THEN make bad jokes about it. Getting my ribs broken helps me get distracted from feeling depressed.

    Hope you start feeling better soon!

    1. Sounds like ah..well… that sounds….like a plan, yes it definitely sounds like some kind of a plan. Actually, feeling better today, thank you. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

