Wild.

So, it is Friday and I’m posting another 5 sentence fiction piece. The prompt was “wild” the source was Lillie McFerrin Writes.

american goldfinch - stock photo

Outside her window she could see the goldfinches fluttering, she heard their chatter and longed to be outside with them.

How she wish she could be freed from this place, she had a wonderful clear voice, but she never used it now, why did these people think they had the right to lock her away?

All her life, until now, she had been wild and free, she no longer sang, but just watched the world around her through the bars that held her.

They had tricked her, with gifts they knew she could not refuse and, then all too late the net closed in around her and she was caught, she would never again fly with her fellow goldfinches.

In a way I feel like that goldfinch locked away longing to be free, I sit, I watch, sometimes I even sing, but yet, I am not free, constantly banging my wings on the cage in a futile attempt to escape and fly away.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “Wild.

    1. I always believe in self improvement. My writing style can be raw and I rarely hide from heavy emotions in my serious pieces. Some fiction pieces reflect my life, others don’t, but the emotion they portray is always real. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting much appreciated.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

