Posted in The insane rants

I Know I Love Me, but That is Kinda Crazy.

 Abstract music background vector illustration for your design - stock vector

Oh! NO! Not one of these stupid parodies!!!

You, got admit it has been a long time.

That doesn’t mean you should.

But there fun!

There dumb!

Well, that too.

 

I know I love me but that is kinda crazy (Tune to “In Too Deep” by Genesis)

 A vector illustration of cartoon woman hugging herself - stock vector

All the time I was searching, no one seemed to love me, that got me thinking

Wondering why I could not just love myself, and who’d be the wiser?

Asking why it would be so wrong, to love myself, but always getting stares

Talking at the top of my voice, when no one was there

All this time, I keep talking out loud to myself

So many people stop and listen to me argue with myself

 A young woman in a fight with herself - inner struggle. - stock photo

Listen, I know I love me, but that is kinda crazy,

I know I love me, but it’s kinda strange, I think

Although I love me, it makes me spacey

You know I love me, but I need a shrink

 I keep listening, listing to me

Ooh I really love me

I can feel the love tonight

But I can’t say why

 Big Red Heart, Isolated On White Background, Vector Illustration - stock vector

Ooh I know I should stop, but how I love me

It’s not the way society says it should be

It’s like I never really loved anybody else at all, I guess that’s true

I have way too many reasons, for loving myself, I’m so cool

It is easy to love me because I am always there, I’m so darn cool

All this time I still remember everything I said, oh

There’s so much to love about me, how can I have any regrets?

3d white psychologist with a patient. 3d image. Isolated white background. - stock photo

Listen, I know I love me, but that is kinda crazy,

I know I love me, but it’s kinda strange, I think

Although I love me, it makes me spacey

You know I love me, but I need a shrink

 I keep listening, listing to me

Ooh I really love me

I can feel the love tonight

But I can’t say why

And, Now, the fabulous Genesis

 

So, do you love yourself? How much self love is too much love?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “I Know I Love Me, but That is Kinda Crazy.

  1. I’m glad you included the song, because I had to listen to remember the melody. As for the following: “So many people stopping and listen to me argue with myself”—-that creates quite the brain image. 😉

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

