Posted in The insane rants

Too Damn Special to Be Polite.

portrait of a nerdy guy - stock photo

Not one to usually go on a rampage like this I feel it important to say: “People can be real idiots.”

As I have tried to be more social, I have come to the above conclusion.

Having been out of the loop, so to speak, and trying to get back into the loop, is well, starting to drive me loopy.

People out there actually believe they can justify bad behavior by saying stupid crap like, “That is just the way I am, deal with it.”

Pardon me, but I don’t and I won’t.

They think the universe should give way, because they are so very special that they are not bound, like the rest of us, to observe social niceties.

Some delusional people think that as long as they say they are trying to be “helpful” by calling you “a complete waste of space ” they are justified in saying any rude thing that pops into their little minds.

WTH?

No, you don’t get a free pass to be an obnoxious jackass, sorry that is not how it works.

Some politeness is indeed necessary.

man shooting on a white background - stock photo

Then there are those who seem hell bent on starting a fight over nothing and everything.

It doesn’t matter the neutrality of the situation or if the comment that provoke such  an irrational tirade was aimed at them or not.

I recently got a comment, that I deleted, claiming that I should go on one of my own lists of “who not to follow” and I should be banned from “blogging”.

Can one be “banned” from blogging?

From there it deteriorated into an incoherent mass of incoherency. I decided it wasn’t fair to bore you all with the details.

Now, nobody has to follow me, it is their choice and I respect that choice.

But, really, did the disturbed individual think I was personally targeting him?

I think not, I am thinking troll.

So, how do you deal with the impolite jackass trolls of the world?

Internet troll using a computer. Vector illustration wit simple gradients. All in a single layer. - stock vector

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “Too Damn Special to Be Polite.

  1. Sorry you had to experience that. 😦

    Trolls’ comments on my blog I delete and then I put their common words (they do tend to go on repeat since they don’t use their brains – if they have them) into the blacklist in the blog’s settings. Not that any of their comments appear in public anyway as I moderate comments in my blog.

    Trolls on social media… urgh… so far I’ve been reasonably lucky. On Twitter and Facebook they can be blocked. I frequently block spammers and I’d rapidly do that to trolls. I know someone who had a troll follow him via all the social media he’s on and eventually he reported the troll. No idea if it worked or not but it’s what you have to do. If not for your own sake then for other people’s.

    I had a troll on my first ever blog – way back in 2004. It’s not an experience I ever want to repeat even though I’m way stronger now than I was then.

    1. They are usually too batshi** crazy take too seriously. It is however a pain in that tender spot! This is my first encounter on the blog and hope it is the last. Although, I must admit it gave me something to blog about.

  2. I think all bloggers should be banned from the Internet, apart from me. I don’t mean any offence, but that’s just how I am, so deal with it!

    If I get nasty comments I just make fun of them. Taking most things people on the Internet say is going to drive you insane. BANANZA!

    Also, welcome back!

    1. Well fine, Mr.Special. 😉 I am dealing with it! -LMAO

      It is probably best to go with making fun of those “nasties”, taking it personal like just gives them fuel for their fire. BAZOOKA!

      Thanks for the welcome back.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

