Because You are Mine, I’ve Lost My Mind.

Good night, Rachael, Another one!

Yeah, I am afraid so, it is another parody.

*Sigh*  I guess we just got to put up with these, don’t we?

I’m afraid you have no choice, I just go where my mind takes me.

That is a scary thought!

How do you think, I feel?

 Anyway,here is my latest parody :   “Because you’re mine, I’ve lost my mind”  to the tune of  “Because your mine, I’ll walk the line”  by Mr.Johnny Cash

Vector illustration of a crazy man - stock vector

You keep howling at the moon all the time

You keep telling me it is some kind of sign

You keep saying the world will end anytime

Because you’re mine

I’ve lost my mind

hypmotized Rae

I find it very easy to believe you

I find myself losing my mind, too

Yes, I’ll admit I have become a fool like you

Because you’re mine

I’ve lost my mind

Studio shot of a young couple fighting - stock photo

As sure as rain you always think you are right

I use to question you, but I hate to fight

And so for happiness sake I’ll say you are right

Because you’re mine

I’ve lost my mind

full moon over dark sky with. - stock photo

You have taken me over to your side

And so under the bed we both will hide

Until a full moon carries us outside

Because you’re mine

I’ve lost my mind

As, always here is the saner version:

So, did you ever lose your mind? Did someone drive you there?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “Because You are Mine, I’ve Lost My Mind.

  1. I don’t think I’ve lost my mind. Yet.

    Glad you included a clip of the original song, because I couldn’t remember it. Which is probably good, since I’m happy to report it was before my time…

      1. The song is not before my time. I remember my stepfather singing it when I was a kid.

        In answer to your two questions, Rachael:

        1. Yes, I have lost my mind.
        2. Yes, someone drove me there. In a taxi.

        😉

      2. In 1976 I was 23 years old and living in a quaint little town on the northeast coast of England. One day a friend and I went to the city to run some errands. As he was driving through rush hour traffic, on the wrong side of the road, getting frustrated because he could not find the address he was looking for, I was happily singing along with a pop song on the radio, oblivious to his mounting irritation. Suddenly he snapped at me to “shut the H up” so he could concentrate on his driving. Being a self-respecting woman, I promptly snapped back that HE needed to shut the H up.

        This happened while we were stopped at a traffic light. Mr. Hot Head, apparently not one to take being told to shut the H up kindly, even if he had said it first, jumped out of the car and stalked off at a rapid pace, quickly disappearing from view. It wouldn’t have been so bad, but he had shut off the car first, and taken the keys with him! As I’m sitting there in a panic, wondering what to do, the traffic light turns to green, and horns start blaring. After several miserable moments of this, looking in all directions for my friend, thinking surely he will realize what he’s done and come back, but seeing no sign of him, I finally get out of the car and dash into a nearby store, mainly to get away from the blaring horns.

        There’s a pay phone in the shop, so I call a taxi. It took all the money I had for the taxi driver to cart my sorry self all the way home, which was more than an hour away. The taxi dude kept me entertained the entire way by playing an acid-rock Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon album at an ear-splitting level. By the time he delivered me to my thatched-roof cottage, where my hot-tempered friend is waiting in the car he had abandoned, now sitting in my drive way, I lost what little was left of my mind.

      3. Quite a tale.Losing one’s mind is never a pleasant experience even without a hot-headed friend.

      4. Oh wow, I think I’ve just written a new post for my blog! I don’t know why I have so much trouble coming up with ideas for my blog on my own, but you seem to inspire me. I’ll put a link to your blog on my post, if that’s ok. Not that it’s likely to bring you many more readers — I post so seldom, I don’t know if I still have any readers left.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

