Posted in The insane rants

A World Without Drugs.

Not another of these idiotic parodies!  I hear you groan.

Well, it has been awhile.

What do you mean not long enough?

Like it or not I bring you:  “A World Without Drugs” (Tune to A World Without Love, by Peter and Gordon)

Please lock me away

And don’t allow me out

Here inside, where I hide underneath my bed

I don’t care what they say, I won’t stay in a world without drugs

So, I wait, and in a while

I see the nurse there and I smile

She brings my meds, Always at ten

When she does, I feel good again

So don’t forget the meds to send

Lock me away

And don’t allow me out

Here inside, where I hide underneath my bed

I don’t care what they say I won’t live in a world without drugs

Please lock me away

And don’t allow me out

Here inside, where I hide underneath my bed

I don’t care what they say I won’t live in a world without drugs

So, I wait, and in a while

I see the nurse there and I smile

She brings my meds, Always at ten

When she does, I feel good again

So don’t forget the meds to send

Old padlock on a wooden door - stock photo

Lock me away

And don’t allow me out

Here inside, where I hide underneath my bed

I don’t care what they say I won’t live in a world without drugs

I don’t care what they say I won’t live in a world without drugs

And as has become tradition here is the real song:

Do you hide under your bed? Not ever!

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

10 thoughts on “A World Without Drugs.

  1. I don’t even like taking Ibuprofen. My husband always knows I must be hurting if I take one, because I’ll put up with a lot of discomfort before I take anything. But at least now if I have pain, I’ll have your little ditty to sing…

    1. I take very little medication myself. I have to take some, but don’t like it much. I hope the song helps ease the pain. 😉

    1. Technically, yes, both alcohol and caffeine are drugs. Alcohol is a depressant and caffeine is a stimulant. So, you could say that you are taking uppers and downers. 😉

      Thanks for dropping by and hope I cleared things up for you. (Joking)

  2. Oh thank you very much (not) for the Peter and Gordon Earworm now…

    I’m up to here (you can see that, can’t you?) with drugs at the moment, as am now on second course of antibiotics. I hate ’em.

    1. I can understand you being sick of drugs and hope you are well on the way to recovery.
      As far as the earworm you are ah..welcome ah..I’m sorry…not sure.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

