What is a gal to do? Or Please I’d Like Your Opinion.

This is a short post, a very short post, a ridiculously short post.

I want to try my hand at some fiction writing, very short fiction.

But, what blog to put it on?

This one get’s more traffic, but the fiction based writing(non humorous) doesn’t quite fit the format of this blog.

Should I : A.Make yet another blog just for fiction pieces ? B.Put it up on my serious blog where I have hardly any traffic? C. Say to hell with it and what is in a name and post them here.

I really do want your opinion and I am not to proud to beg.

So, pretty please with sugar on top help a gal out.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “What is a gal to do? Or Please I’d Like Your Opinion.

  1. MY suggestion is to put each story where it is appropriate. Although, I see your “serious” blog as purely about you. BUT sometimes I write a poem that fits into my serious blog. I say put it where ever it fits. Yes, a third blog could be used strictly for fiction, but do you really want to keep up 3 blogs? I found it difficult, and then felt pressure to write stuff for the third blog. That’s my O-pinion. 🙂

  2. Considering that I have had something like 10 different blogs within the past couple of years, my shortest-lived blog being the one called “I Write to Keep My Head From Exploding,” I do not think I am qualified to give my opinion on this matter.

    Sincerely,
    crazy-but-nice-person
    (HEY! I think I just came up with a great name for a new blog! CrazyButNicePerson! …see what I mean….)

    1. I love the new name! 😉 I’m starting to think a third blog as not such a good idea, I am already crazy enough without driving myself even farther down the road to Completely Losing It Ville.

      1. Sounds like a good idea, Rachael. It’s best to keep the stress level down wherever possible. I have just 3 blogs now, but I almost never write in any of them.

        WordPress is telling me I need to send them $26 before the end of the month if I want to keep my ladyquixote.com domain, but I think I’ll pass. I can still blog on the free wordpress. And anyway, I’m getting tired of tilting at windmills. With all the new big wind power generators going in out here in the desert and the high plains, it’s too much for one person to keep up with.

        But writing… I will continue to do that. Earlier today I received a notice from a contest for publication in an anthology about women who came of age in the 1960s and 70s, that a poem I submitted has passed their first round, and is still in the running. I will be notifed by the end of the month as to whether they will publish my poem in their book. I’m pretty excited, this is the first time I’ve submitted anything for publication since my novel was published 13 years ago. I don’t know why I waited so long.

        I also submitted a prose article for their anthology, and a few minutes after they told me they were still considering my poem, they sent another email telling me that they are rejecting my prose submission. That’s life, you win some, you lose some. I’m trying to stay positive and happy about my poem still being in the running. Too bad I am fresh out of chocolate…

      2. Speaking of being a crazy-but-nce-person, you may get a chuckle out of this true ancedote from my very strange life: About 10 years ago I wanted to move some heavy pieces of furniture to my elder son’s apartment. I was getting ready to transfer out of state, and had offered to give some of my excess furniture to my son, since he didn’t have a lot. My former boyfriend kindly offered to help me move the furniture. I gladly took him up on it, even though I knew he was only offering because he was hoping to get back together with me, and there was no way I was going to make that mistake again. But the guy was a plumber and had very strong muscles from a lifetime of lugging cast iron bathtubs around, so I accepted his help.

        When we arrived at my son’s apartment, I was surprised to see that my ex-husband was sleeping on the floor of the living room. As I later learned, my ex’s latest girlfriend, whom he had given up his apartment in order to move in with, had thrown him and all of his belongings out into her yard after only 1 week of their cohabitating. (Gee, I wonder why she did that…)

        So there I was, faced with an awkward situation: my ex-boyfriend, who had just helped me lug a heavy bedframe up the stairs into the apartment, and my ex-husband, lying in a pitiful pile of blankets on my son’s floor. Being a Lady, I handled the moment as graciously as I could under the circumstances: I introduced them. “Bob, this is Steve, one of my ex-husbands,” I politely said. “Steve, this is Bob, one of my ex-boyfriends.”

        At which point, my daughter-in-law shrieked: “LYNDA! YOU’RE CRAZY!”

        “Yes,” I said. “But harmless, as long as I remember to take my medication.”

        😉

      3. That is quite a story! I have never run into a situation like that! I had one boyfriend before I met Paul and we have been married for over 22 years, if the old boyfriend showed up anywhere we’d probably have a good laugh over it ,if any of us recognized each other.

  3. I can’t imagine having more than one blog. I’m not sure what to tell you. I guess if you want more people to see it, this blog makes sense. Or, you can put it on your other one, and just link to it from this one. Decisions, decisions…

    1. Yes, it is perplexing.I can handle the two, three,I doubt it,but you know these pieces don’t really “fit” either blog. The serious one is more about self-growth and battling depression. 😦 ????

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

