Biography in Rhyme.

Illustration depicting a book with a life story concept title. Sky background. Stock Photo - 17461913

This is another daily prompt:If you could have any author –living or dead – write your biography, who would you choose?

My life is quite boring, it would not stand a Hemingway or a Capote, even those two couldn’t do much with my biography. I need someone creative,  who talks in rhymes,  who is very silly..I need Dr.Seuss.

What would that look like? Well, I’m no Dr. Seuss, but willing to give it a try.

Rachael was born a long time a go

Did you say a long time ago?

Yes, a very long time ago.

She came into a family of nine.

Three years later there came another.

Into the family of nine?

Yes, a little brother.

I’ll count it up again.

Holy cow! That makes ten!

She moved at twenty, to Florida she did go.

Tropical island. Stock Photo - 3191105

She went there?

How did she fare?

She stayed a year and went home again, you know.

And then she move again to live with friends.

To live with friends? She moved again?

Again she moved, it is true.

She met a man, but away from her he  ran.

She went to work and tried to forget the stupid jerk.

And then she met another man, but he did not ran.(sorry)

They got engaged in a few days.

When they were married for not quite a year

Something wonderful was set to arrive.

When he did he was so beautiful, they couldn’t believe their eyes.

On the day their son arrived, they cried.

A year later a sister was added to the mix.

She was so cute, she was so fair, she had so much hair!

Mom and Dad had quite a time with all their tricks.

But, somehow they all got through those years and now the son no longer lives there.

You know says, Seuss your life’s a bore? This has been quite a chore.

Could your life have been something more?

Yes, I could have done so much more, than clean the bathrooms and scrub the floor.

But, boring as my life has been, it is never too late to try again.

And I loved the times when my kids where small.

We laughed and hugged and had a ball.

I would not trade those boring years, full of laughter, full of tears.

Life is ,after all a learning game, whether you are obscure or gain some fame.

So, how will my biography end?

I guess we will all have to wait, my friend.

So who would you want to write your biography?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

16 thoughts on “Biography in Rhyme.

  1. This was so wonderful to read, Rachael! I loved it. And I agree–those moments with our kids are the moments nothing else can top.

    As for me, I’d have Stephen King write my biography. It would be fun to see my life set as a horror story. As long as he doesn’t douse me in pig’s blood…

  2. This is cute, Rachael. It inspired me to look up a few of my favorite Dr. Suess quotes. Here they are, in no particular order:

    “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

    “Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.

    “I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!”

    “From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere.”

    —-and then there’s the time that my daughter, who had been reading a lot of Dr. Suess to her own little girl and so had Ryhmes on the Brain, said to her husband: “If you don’t help me with this, I am going to be dead. Dead, I said! Buried in a box with dirt on my head.”

    Hehe. I love my silly family.

    1. Thanks! 🙂 Telling it like it is the choice of many people, but being slightly demented I prefer fantasy when it comes to reveling myself. 😉

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

