Posted in The insane rants

A Blank Mind and Old Video Clips.

I look at this blank page and think,  “Gee, I’d like to write something today.”

But, my mind is blank. An ever increasing state whose increasing frequency is somewhat alarming.

Since, it is the norm to blame one’s age, I will not go against the established cliché’.

But, to tell the truth, I have never had an easy time reining in my thoughts. I’m kinda flighty at times.

Writing often helps me focus, but on some days, like today, it ain’t happening.

So what does one do? Say forget it, I’ll come back later when I have something?

Okay, I get it, Mr.Smarty Pants in the corner, that might have been the better way to go.

But, since I cannot think of anything to write about today, I leave you with a funny video clip.

How many remember this show?

And by the way are you mad?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “A Blank Mind and Old Video Clips.

  1. “What do you want me to do?” That was so funny. I’ll have to use those four lines on hub. I think writer’s block is just an indication of too much on our minds, or just plain old tired. I notice is happens to me when I’m tired of thinking about ANYTHING….then, I take a nap..lol. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

