Acceptance and Other Annoying Things.

My blog has gotten fewer hits and comments lately and I always wonder why?

 

I am not sure what to do about it? But, I am Going to think of some strategies!

How about:

1. Plugging it like 50 times in a row on Twitter?

Yeah, I know that annoys people, but if they get annoyed enough, there is the hope that they will go on my site just to get me to stop.  And I will, too!

 

2. Begging?

Nobody really likes a beggar.

Is there a way you can beg and look cute?

3. Demanding my family pay attention to me on Facebook?

Well, that hasn’t worked so far.

4. Reminding other bloggers that I am always on their sites leaving comments and it is about time they did the same!!!

 No, I’d hate that if someone did that to me.

Pity comments wouldn’t be good comments, especially if they started swearing at you.

Not that I would mind that so much, a comment is a comment after all!

But, since I kinda want them to come back that leaves this one out.

5. Pouting?

Have already tried that several times.

It only worked for a while and even I am sick of my funks.

6. Acceptance.

Ah, gee, that is a hard one, ain’t it?

 You cannot really force people by hogging tying em’ and draggin’ em’ to your blog now can ya?  (Why in the world am I talking cowboy?)

Got in trouble the last time I did that!

Talking like a cowboy!Gee what did you think I meant?


I think all of ya who stop awhile on my blog are just rootin’ tootin’ wonderful!

So, I will ride out the low blog stats and cherish the comments I have been getting.

Now, I’m agonna go watch myself a cowboy picture.

So, do you ever talk like a cowboy? Ever watch a cowboy picture? Where you ever a cowboy?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

20 thoughts on “Acceptance and Other Annoying Things.

  1. I find for my blog it ebbs and flows. I go through phases where I don’t get a lot of interaction, and then suddenly I’m getting tons of hits, and it’s really hard to even figure out why.

    For me, the hits and comment totals don’t bother me as much as when someone has been reading/commenting, and they disappear. I end up looking for them to visit/comment, and then I don’t appreciate those that are. So I try to refocus and do the whole ‘acceptance’ thing, too 🙂

    It’s an odd thing we do, blogging, isn’t it?

    1. Yeah, when you loose a regular, that hurts. Acceptance is the only choice really. Writers are a bit odd. A good type of odd. 😀 I see from your gravatar that you are from Michigan, too! I live in Alma, MI…but grew up in Midland,MI -where are you located?

  2. Just like everything else in life, the blogosphere can be fickle. There are even articles out there that say blogging is passe, so once again, I find myself out of fashion. As for being a cowboy, why yes, yes I am a cowboy…

  3. I’ve noticed quite a few bloggers have either disappeared or haven’t posted anything in months. If blogging is at least partly about relationships, I guess we have to keep going out there to find new friends. Visiting other blogs seems to be the best way to do that. But as you said, they’re not all going to reciprocate. Just don’t give up.

    1. I can’t seem to stop writing and think I post too much. I love reading other blogs and it kinda sucks when they stop, especially the really good ones. I kind of take things a little serious like, so blogging helps me laugh at myself a little.

  4. Yeeeeehaaaaw! Also, (bad word) Now that we’ve gotten the cowboying and swearing out of the way – all our blogs have ups and downs I guess. Can’t rely on people to be standing by, waiting to read our every word.

    I try to focus on writing for fun, for myself, putting out stuff that I personally would hope to find entertaining online. If others like it and come to comment – good. If not – well then I’ve at least enjoyed the process, and that’s what counts for me!

    1. Sorry to have edited your reply some, have too many family views and try to keep this at a PG level. So, forgive? 😦
      Just why can’t we expect people to be standing by ready to absorb our genius? 😉 Is that unreasonable? Is that too much to ask?

      I poke fun at myself for taking things so seriously, at least I attempt to. I do enjoy the process of writing and I try hard to write what I like.

      1. I know, we’re just so unappreciated. Way ahead of our time, that’s what I say!

        No offense taken with the “censorship”, my bad – I’ll keep it clean next time 🙂

      2. I couldn’t agree more! It so hard being an evil genius! So unappreciated! Thanks for understanding. You can still say damn and hell if you like. 😉

  5. Rachael, I love, love, love your blog and RT you daily (as you know! 🙂 But I know how you feel. Sometimes I have to “walk away” from my stats because they don’t make any sense to me. Some days I get tons of hits for a “filler” post (in my mind), then I’ll write something I think is fabulous and I get nothing. Sigh. I keep reminding myself to write because I love it, share other blogs that I love, and trust that things will move forward as they should. (Wow, must be Sunday! 🙂

    1. I am glad that you like my blog, I like yours as well!
      I love writing and couldn’t stop now if I wanted to, which I don’t, so, that makes this sentence a bit pointless.
      I guess we need to ignore the stats and keep writing what we love..I’ll try if you will! 😉

  6. I’ve kind of hit that stride where my stats are on the upswing right now, but I know it will be short lived. Plus, I can never figure out what brings the people in and what drives them away. I have written a few pieces that I thought were blogging gold only to have them tank and then posts that I only threw up to have something for the week, turn out to be one of my most viewed ever. Maybe I overthink it.

    1. I know I over think it. I guess we should write what we like and have fun with it. I try to make fun of my worries and over-thinking in these posts of mine. It is not like I’m getting paid to do this.

  7. I’m sort of like Vikki. I just write for the love of it. It’s nice if people read my posts, but I don’t give a second thought to it. I don’t think I’ve ever used “cowboy lingo”…lol. Not that I’m opposed to it, mind you. 😀

    1. I do love writing, but would be lying if I said that the stats didn’t bother me, but instead of sulking, I decided to write the post and have a laugh at myself.

      1. I laugh a lot at myself too. If I didn’t, I’d be worried that I was taking myself too seriously. I enjoy your blog so much, it gets my out of a funk sometimes. It reminds me NOT to take myself so literally and lighten up. So, you have a two fold thing going here, fun with writing, and keeping me smiling. Not bad, Rachael. 😀

      2. This is one of nicest compliments I have gotten since starting this blog. I’m really glad I can brighten up someone’s day and always happy to make someone laugh or smile. 😀

      3. You do Rachael, both here and on Facebook….and twitter. I always look for your posts, tweets, and comments. Seriously, I do read other blogs, but yours is the only one that I read consistently. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

