My Popularity Never Ceases to Amaze Me!

2 months ago I put up a blogger page, 10 of you liked me, until one of you decided you didn’t.

I have 300 and some followers on Twitter which is pathetic for Twitter and for the fact I have been there over a year.

I recently competed for the second time in a writing contest, the first entry I sent being so memorable, that two of the people who had commented on my post the last time I entered “welcomed” me to the site.(It seems I make a great first impression) I just smiled sardonically(which is okay, because you can’t see that in a reply post) and said, “Thanks.”

By the way I lost, again.

I am ridiculously proud of my 41 blog followers. It maybe small beginnings, but I’m always hopeful despite the odds.ย 

If I still have 41 followers in two years, despite loving them to distraction, I may be forced to start taking medication again. Let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

I take things too seriously at times and I often feel like the unpopular kid at the blogging party, but still I get up, brush myself off, and say,ย  “Hell, I’m game!”ย  It doesn’t really matter that much if I fall flat on my face, again. Sorta like Charlie Brown and that football.

So, I lost, no big deal, so no one remembered me from the last time, and, so I only have 9 likes on FB Blogger Page (okay, those last two things hurt a little), I’ m going keep trying for that football and I bet in time I’ll kick it good!

I really don’t know what to ask you today…ah, how is it going? Watch anything good on TV?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “My Popularity Never Ceases to Amaze Me!

  1. Eh….don’t worry about followers on Twitter, I never did. Just get on there and give it all you’ve got, they will come. I use twitter for fun, if people follow me, fine; if they don’t, I’ll still be on there with my ranting and sarcasm. Just focus on “what” your doing, not “who” will read it. I just enjoy writing, I don’t care how may like it or not. It’s purely for me, in my case. I have NOT seen anything good on TV, by the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Yes, that is the best attitude, but I always feel the need to broadcast my struggles! I love writing, Twitter, and Blogging, not planning on stopping anytime soon!

    1. I will take all the cheer I can get, because I am needy that way! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was poking fun at myself some. Writing is cheaper than therapy!

  2. I’m about to leave for my son’s magic festival, but I thought I’d buzz by before I left. And I’m glad I did, because it looks like you could use a ‘hello.’ I think having 30,000 followers on Twitter is much less meaningful than having 300. I’ve built my following up slowly, and I’m just fine with that. I couldn’t interact if I had thousands of followers.

    I suspect this post is tongue-in-cheek, but if not, don’t take any of this social media stuff personally. It’s all about how much one’s out there. Having fewer followers just proves you have a life in the real world. Which is a good thing!!

    See you next week. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It is tongue in cheek and my rational brain realizes it is not all that important, but then my peevish brain steps in and I have to write it all down and get it out. At least I get back up, that is the main thing! Have fun at your son’s magic fest! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. You’ll get more… and then you’ll get less… and more… and… thingy. That wasn’t very helpful was it? But you don’t want ‘helpful’ you want… er.. what do you want? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I blogged for 15 months with virtually no readers, less then 20 followers and the sound of crickets on my site. Then, it just suddenly started. I get more hits in 12 hours now than I used to get in an entire month. My numbers still aren’t huge, but they have definitely grown. Hang in there.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

