Should I Learn to Flirt?

I have never been great at flirting and was taught that such behavior aimed at everyone of the opposite sex at every single opportunity was uncouth.

I do like to banter, which some experts claim is intellectual flirting, but if that is so then I am a bi- flirter.  I have bantered with both men and women, because I like intelligence.

It doesn’t seem to me that the average flirt takes much intelligence.

I  could be wrong about that, like I said never been too hot at flirting.

So, am wondering should I learn to flirt?

Would I get more followers on Twitter? Would they then come to my blog?

I could use that photo of myself at 18, ( Very cute, then) and claim to have had extensive plastic surgery? But, then how to explain the 1980’s clothing? Hmmm….

My husband wouldn’t like it much  if I did learn to flirt.  Even if I was to say,”They don’t mean anything to me honey, it was  all for the blog.”  But, you know he rarely checks out my Twitter feed and although he has a Twitter account he never uses it. Too busy making a living.

I’d have to fight the urge to upchuck, because reading all those flirts on Twitter, does tend to make me nauseous.

I once got a flirty response to : “You sure have a healthy ego”  (Is that all it takes fellas?)

If I was flirting, I swear that I didn’t know it!

Well, it scared me so much I unfollowed the guy.

Have I mentioned I have been married a long, long time?

So, to flirt or not to flirt, that is the question? And I think I know my answer, what’s yours?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “Should I Learn to Flirt?

  1. Bantering is flirting?? Nah, don’t flirt. It only gets you into trouble, especially on Twitter. ..lol..believe me, I know….but we won’t talk about that. 😀

    1. I have come to the conclusion, that it is not worth it.
      It is really just a tongue in cheek post and too old to learn new tricks anyway, as the saying goes.
      I don’t think of bantering as flirting,either!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

