Posted in The insane rants

The Old.. (well,actually the new) Bamboo.

I got a present this Christmas from my husband called: The Bamboo Pen.

What is  The Bamboo Pen? Glad you asked, this is it:

I am just beginning to learn how to use it and with my talent for all things techno , I will be proficient at using it when the newer technology makes this pen obsolete.

But, it has been great fun fooling around with the thing!

Here is something I created, not a Rembrandt for sure, but it was fun just the same!

Photo

So, how was your Christmas, get some good stuff?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “The Old.. (well,actually the new) Bamboo.

  1. Oh my goodness, Rachael. This looks like so much fun!! I can’t wait to see what you create….although the pic of you looks just a little scary. Have fun. (another cause to procrastinate….I LOVE IT!!) 😀

  2. That actually looks like a pretty neat tool. Looking forward to your rendition of the Sistine Chapel! Happy 2013, hope it’s treating you well. Greetings from down under!

    1. Pretty neat idea, but that is a pretty big painting! How about the Mona Lisa? 2013 is great! Much better than 2012! Hello to you and G’Day!

  3. I’ve got an earlier version of the bamboo – with a stylus rather than touch – and can’t get on with it as the areas map to specific points on the screen. Also my hands shake so I do well with a mouse but not a stylus! Oh well… we live and learn (sometimes!) Looks like you’re enjoying yours!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

