Blogger Resolutions.

Office Party  Stock Photo - 7588449

Well it is that time again!

Time to make promises that in all likelihood you will not keep.

If you make them while bombed, you may not have to worry, your drunken friends will have a hard enough time remember how they got home let alone remembering any promise you may have made.

My chances of partying being slim and the fact that I do not drink (sainthood is in the works, which is weird, me not being Catholic) I usually choose not to make any.

But, this year I thought I would make some blogger resolutions, because why the heck not?

 Cute and elegant card on New Year 2013 with ribbons Stock Photo - 14594160

So, I Rachael resolve in the New Year to…

  1. To answer every comment on my blog ( Except ones from spam bots, sex bots, or crackpots)
  2. To not use my blog for any illegal purposes (Except where I can make a load of cash and I won’t be caught)
  3. To make shore my spellin and grammar is always forever goodly and that I wun’t no longer don’t talk in run-on sentences, annoying the grammar police, who I wished wood just get off my back and leave me the hell alone all ready.
  4. I will no longer consult the Maya Calendar when writing my posts.
  5. To read more people’s blogs ,when I have the time and when I feel like it.
  6. No longer lose my cool when I lose a writing contests, cause the stupid jerks wouldn’t know talent if it came up and bit them on the butt and it is not really that important anyway and you should always be a good sport or something.
  7. To not make fun of people on my blog.( Unless they deserve it, it is too funny not to, or all the other blogger kids are doing it, too)
  8.  Not going on another blogger’s site just to promote my own blog and talk about myself and my blog, even though they  will all be missing out my genius , still I read from a reliable site (another blog) that this is rude and not something you should do, although I do not see why if you have something really important to say and  I promise not to do this no more, at least no more than twice a year, possibly.
  9. I will accept all blog awards and pass the blog love around. (Unless I get overwhelmed, which is not looking like a problem at this point, and if I have already nominated all the bloggers I know about a dozen times already and they just keep coming and so would you get off my back already!)
  10. I will no longer use any damn cuss words on my damn blog unless I feel the hell like it.

So, do you make New Year’s resolutions? Ever keep any of them?

I have submitted this post to Dude Write and you can vote for it starting Sunday Night here:shar.es/4S9JC 
Dude Write

//

49 thoughts on “Blogger Resolutions.

  1. Right on, Rachael. I’m liking #5, I need to read more blogs also. Well, you put it in writing (not bombed), so we’ll hold you to it…hahaha. Seriously, great post Rachael. 😀

  2. This is hysterical! Isn’t it just like our human nature to say ‘I Promise unless…”! I don’t make New’s Years resolutions. I make goals for myself as I need them..some are long term some short term. I don’t think my life’s goals can be resloved once a year! Happy New Year, sister!

  3. Welcome to Dude Write. I don’t usually make any personal New Years resolutions, but I did this year…except I used the Chinese New Years so I have more time left from last year (of the Dragon) to finish.

    WG

    • Number six is easier said than done, Last time I entered this Dude Write contest and didn’t place,I sat in a corner, ate chocolate and pouted for a week! Glad you liked the list! 😉

  4. I stopped making resolutions because I got tired of yelling at myself for breaking all of my own rules…cuz rules are meant to be broken, right? 🙂 Great resolutions. Good luck on keeping them all!

  5. Hi, nice to see you at Dude Write.

    I liked your resolutions. Smart thinking to leave yourself a loophole to back out them, just in case. Pure geniuses!

    I’ve pretty much given up on any that I had made already. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

