No more dresses!

Today  is my brother Daniel’s Birthday. The same brother who traumatized my young person by convincing me he had shot Rudolph the red nosed reindeer, who gave me the most severe “Indian burns”  that I ever had the misfortune to be on the receiving end of , and  who teased  me non stop for more years than I care to remember!

So , in revenge honor I wrote this parody.

Long before I was born two of  my two older sisters had convinced the only boy in the family(at that time ) to dress up in  a dress…which worked until he made a most disturbing discovery…..

stock vector : Baby girl dress with blue polka dot pattern

Won’t wear dresses no more sisters! ( To the chorus  of: “Won’t you come home Bill Baily” by Hugie Cannon)

You won’t trick me no more ,Becky!

You can’t trick me no more, Lenore!

I am going to throw those dresses to the floor!

Remember how you tricked me into it?

Well, I remember how!

You both have done me wrong!

I remember the day I found out all about it- why did it take me so long?!

With those dresses I am through!

I have news for you!

My daddy he don’t wear no dress!

(Just in case you never heard this song)

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “No more dresses!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

