Posted in Not so insane musings.

Three Days and Counting.

Number 3 Stock Photo - 11606391

Well, it is three days and counting until Doomsday.

I am amazingly calm for one waiting to be obliterated.

The only real question on my mind is should I even finish that Sociology assignment?

If the world ends all that work for nothing!

Maybe, I won’t bother cleaning the house, either.( Like that was gonna happen anyway)

I do not think I have time to publish that book ,I have kept trying to write, don’t think 3 days is enough.

I wonder if I should open up my Christmas presents?

What good will they be to me after the world blows up?

I haven’t even baked any Christmas cookies yet, get on that  one tomorrow.

I mean if the world is ending, I am gonna eat what I want and skip the exercising, too.

I’ll die fat and happy.

Now, if you’ll excuse me going to get an eggnog shake and a cheeseburger before the world ends.

Cheeseburger with fries and strawberry milkshake Stock Photo - 4233129

//

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

14 thoughts on “Three Days and Counting.

  1. Well, in that vein, I might as well make the peanut butter bon bons I’ve been putting off. I keep telling myself I’ve baked more than enough variety for this year, but I really want those bon bons. Since the world will soon end, I’ll make them and eat them until then without guilt. Thanks for the nudge.

  2. Does anybody know how the world is supposed to end? If it’s by Dust Storm, it’s already starting here in New Mexico. I got up this morning to let the dog out and the wind was fierce and the sky was brown. I thought it was smoke from a fire, that’s how dark the sky was. But no, it’s a dust storm. I looked on the msn weather forecast and, sure enough, the little icon is a drawing of a speckled sky and it says DUST. I never saw a dust icon on a weather forecast until I moved to New Mexico.

    A horrible sound happened in our front yard a few minutes ago. I looked out, and a long piece of somebody’s metal roof was flying by. After the super cell storm pounded our town for 30 minutes with fist-sized hail back in June, most of the buildings here have new roofs. Which are now apparently blowing away.

    I wonder who in our town has teed-off Mother Nature? I hope it wasn’t me! I am NOT dreaming of a BROWN CHRISTMAS, you know what I’m saying? I’m wondering if a Snow Dance would work? I think I’ll try it. I’ll do a dance similar to the Native American’s Rain Dance, only I’ll go “Thump-thumpity-thump, THUMP thumpity-thump.”

    This dust-storm-flying-roof day is making me nervous. I’ve been nervous a lot lately. Our town is so tiny there are no signal lights here, not a single signal. The population in our town is only a few hundred, and most of those are dogs, stray cats, coyotes, and cows. But night before last a big helicopter circled low over right over our house, then landed on Main Street 1 block away. My big brave USMC hubby walked over to Main Street to see what was going on. They told him they were doing a practise emergency evacuation! I wonder what they know, that we don’t!

    Call me a Sissy, but I’m finding all this a little unnerving! I’m going get off my computer and go eat some antidepressants, also known as chocolate.

    Thanks, Rachael, for reminding me that I don’t have to worry about counting calories anymore. I have a long exhausting list of things I no longer have to do, now that the world’s about to end. It’s really a relief, isn’t it? I just hope this doesn’t turn out to be another false alarm.

    1. Sounds like you had a time of it already! I eat a whole pan of brownies if I was you. Everyone starts diets after the New Year anyway, so, who’d be the wiser?

  3. PS: I don’t know why it is, but lately WordPress is making me sign in every time I go to leave a comment or even “like” a WP post. It’s so annoying having to click on those 2 boxes to auto-fill my sign-in info. Like I don’t have anything better to do? (I don’t, but that’s beside the point.)

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

