Posted in The insane rants

The Itchy Christmas Song!

Christmas tree Stock Photo - 15461817

Christmas time! A time for joy, love, peace on earth, and another annoying parody from yours truly!

 So, no grumbling!

 After all it is the season of universal brotherhood and sisterhood.

 Just grin and bear it and if you feel like it sing the lyrics go ahead!

country dog with a guitar and a cowboy hat Stock Photo - 12810425

 

Fleas on the dog (tune to Feliz Navidad by Jose Feliciano)

Fleas on the dog

Fleas on the dog

Fleas on the dog on the furniture and all over me!

I wanna wish you an itchy Christmas!

I wanna wish you an itchy Christmas!

I wanna wish you an itchy Christmas from the bottom of my couch!

 (Now repeat this a hundred times or until you feel silly, whatever comes first!)

Dog scratching Stock Photo - 4396784

Have a great Holiday Season!

And just in case you never heard the real version.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “The Itchy Christmas Song!

  1. I don’t like the Itchy Song. It brings back a horrible memory…

    Years ago, my family moved to a rental house that apparently had flea eggs hidden all over in the wall-to-wall carpeting. I no sooner had the boxes unpacked, when suddenly our two white cats were covered in fleas. They looked black, that’s how thick the fleas were. I immediately locked the two cats into the small downstairs half bath, ran to the pet store and bought some flea dip, came back and mixed it up in a 5-gallon bucket, then shut myself in with the cats in the tiny bathroom, intending to dip them, one at a time, into the foul-smelling mix.

    I ended up in the emergency room. That was also the night my former marriage ended. I swear I am not making this up.

    1. That sounds pretty bad! Fleas, emergency room visit, and an ending relationship, hard to make light of any of that, maybe the fleas?

      1. Actually, the marriage ending~painful though it was at the time~turned out to be the best part, becuz I’m now very happily married to my best-friend-hubby for 8 and a half years.

      2. You don’t know the half of it!

        Of course, that’s only because I haven’t told you the half of it, I don’t mean to imply that you are stupid or anything like that. Because you are totally not stupid. If you were stupid, I wouldn’t be hanging out on your blog so much.

        Wait, does that make me sound like a snob? I hope not, I don’t mean to imply that stupid people aren’t people too with equal rights and all….

        OMG I’m starting to write like you! Imitation is the best form of flattery, right? Because I really would hate for you to misconstrue and think that I am making fun of you in some sly bitchy way, because I’m really not, not at all…..

        Dang, that doesn’t sound one bit sincere, does it? But I truly am sincere! I am just kind of confused and my head is foggy and I didn’t get much sleep last night and…

        Oh. I think I forgot to take my medicine this morning. Me go now.

      3. Well so glad you don’t think I’m stupid or making fun of me, two things for some reason I don’t like?
        Take your medication and try again! 😉

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

