Posted in The insane rants

Turkey Carol.

Roast turkey on the plate Stock Photo - 9716682

Sorry for putting up another parody so soon, but in the spirit of Thanksgiving, which is fast approaching ,I always thought it a shame that no one would think of writing a Turkey carol for Thanksgiving , so I took matters into my own  demented cable hands and did it myself.

Oh turkey leg. ( Tune to O Christmas Tree)

roasted leg of turkey with potato,cabbage Stock Photo - 6289475

Oh turkey leg !Oh turkey leg!

How freezer burnt they made you.

You once were attached to a bird alive.

Bet, you wished you would have stayed inside!

Oh turkey leg!Oh turkey leg!

How freezer burnt they made you.

Freezer on plain background Stock Photo - 13075917

Oh turkey leg! Oh turkey leg!

No one wanted to eat you!

You once were paired with stuffing there.

Until they threw you in a Frigidaire!

Oh turkey leg! Oh turkey leg!

No one wanted to eat you!

Yellow flowers against blue sky background Stock Photo - 9347892

Oh turkey leg! Oh turkey leg!

They forgot all about you!

Winter is gone and summer near.

When they discovered you in the rear.

Oh Turkey leg! Oh turkey leg!

They forgot all about you!

Here is Nat King Cole and “O Tannenbaum”  or “O, Christmas Tree” to us Americans.

 
So do you like white meat , dark meat, or meat that has been left in the freezer a little too long?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

12 thoughts on “Turkey Carol.

  1. I love ALL of the turkey. I don’t know about freezer burnt, I’ve not had the opportunity. But throw it in the crockpot with veggies, and who knows. 🙂

  2. I like white meat with cranberries on top! One of my fav after-thanksgiving sandwiches is: Cabotita(sp) bread, cream cheese smeared on it, cold left over cranberries and a pile of white turkey meat! YUM YUM. Can’t wait for T-DAY! (:

  3. I also have a made up a song that is sung to the tune of O Christmas Tree. It’s a song for my husband, Stan, whose actual first name is Stanislaus. It goes like this:

    O Stanislaus, O Stanislaus
    How lovely are your (uh… never mind. 😉 .)

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

