Technology Hates Me!

3D laptop computer isolated on white with 2 clipping path : one for global scene and one for the screen Stock Photo - 11213095

I cannot get the hang of new technology.

I now realize how my mother felt when microwave ovens and the Atria game systems first appeared on the market.

Mom! –Silly- Mom! You can’t put a metal pan in the microwave!!

No, Mom Q-Bert is not obscene it is a video game.

Now, I am the mom and the tables have turned.

And boy, how they have ever!!

I started out life as a teen, without any cell phones, personal computers, or iPods.

Dark ages, indeed!!

Nor was there any Social Networking other than meeting up at the mall on Saturday night.

Starting a blog, although fun, has only showed up my ineptness.

It took me 3 months to figure out how to add links to my blog.

Imagine my surprise when I realized you could actually post videos to your blog!

You Tube Icon Clip Art

What will they think of next?

I recently competed in a contest.

I tried to link to the site 6 times!

It kept saying,”please provide a back link to site.”

I had to ask, “Just what is a back link?”

I bet the techno geeks had a good chuckle over that one!

I cannot burn a CD on my computer, cannot figure out how to down load music to the ipod my daughter bought me, or figure out how to download any cool ring tunes to the cell phone.

I need to learn, but after all what are husbands for?

I find it hard to play the video games with those stupid controllers what in the hell happened to the joystick?

Oh, they still use them for some games ? Called an analog stick?

What a stupid name, you can’t even make a crude joke about …..never mind not important.

I miss my LP’s, my Atari game system, and knowing what the hell I am doing.

Anyone out there as helpless as me? Or are you a techno geek?

 

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

8 thoughts on “Technology Hates Me!

  1. Oh yes, I am right there with you, I have been listening here lately to people talking about twitter, hash tag this, hash tag that. what the heck is a hash tag I asked—I remember that being a pound sign 🙂

    1. I am learning slowly!
      I know what hash is and I know what tag is.
      But, my mother always told us not to play with our food-so no hash tag for me! 😉
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I bought a web domain and couldn’t get it to work with my new blog. Blogger kept telling me I had to prove I had a right to the domain. But I had bought the domain through blogger, at the same time that I had set up my new blogs, so what the heck were they talking about? After several days of trying to figure it out on my own, I sent an email to google’s customer service asking for help. They emailed back a form reply that contained a long, convoluted, involved series of techie explanations, with multiple links to multiple web pages that contained even more long, convoluted, involved series of techie explanations. I tried very hard to comprehend and follow what I was reading, but it made my head hurt. It’s making my head hurt again, just thinking about it.

    When I reached the point where I wanted to throw my laptop across the room, I ended my blogger account, instead. So now, out there in cyberspace, there is an orphaned web domain that I purchased. And, when you try to go to it, you get a 404 error message…..

    I still want to throw my laptop across the room.

    1. Ha! Many times I almost picked up a rock to throw through the screen of my PC! 😉
      Someday they will make a computer manual for the completely clueless and then I will be all set!
      Appreciate you stopping by!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

