Posted in The insane rants

Getting in Shape By Degrees.

Free Weights green Dumbells isolated on a white background Stock Photo - 9725083
Do you have anything in a half-pound weight?

When I was a kid my mom, a great cook, fed us 3 huge meals a day and we often had fat sugary snacks in between.

It is what I and my siblings called love!

Physical exercise?

Unless you call the siblings pushing each other out of the way to see who would get the last brownie, then I would have to say no.

Brownie cakes and chocolate chip cookies in two stacks over white background. Stock Photo - 8624894
I love you have another brownie or cookie!

Now, in middle age, I have finally decided to take the bull by the horns and do something about my lack of physical fitness.

No, I haven’t enrolled in an online course for matadors.

the bullfighter david fandila, el fandi, in the bullfight held in granada on 7 june 2007, at feria de corpus Stock Photo - 9588052
On line matador course we put the bull in bull fighting!

I started this journey to the land of physical fitness  by changing my diet and trying to eat healthier.

Then ,I started parking far,far away from the door to the local Walmart.

My next bright idea was  to jog up the 11 steps that lead to the second floor of my apartment every time I needed to go upstairs.

I do admit to staying downstairs longer than needed at times.

Abstract endless spiral staircase with soft shadows. View from above. 3d-illustration Stock Photo - 11097336
Boy, this feels like a lot more than 11 steps!

But, eventually I stopped wheezing and was able to jog up them without nearly passing out.

I started taking walks , but still the weight was slow in coming off.

I knew that I would have to get a little more serious.

So, for my birthday I asked for and received this:

I can do it! Yes,I can do it! I might be able to do it!
Forget it and pass me a brownie!

I can do 15 minutes straight, now and although that may not seem like much, it is a sure bet better than the 2 minutes off again on again , panting like an overheated cat, until I reached 10 minutes and then collapsing on the floor like a rag doll, that I use to do.

So, I am on the right track and who knows,  eventually I may be able to do a full 30 minutes!

*Pant*  *Pant*   *Pant *

This video has nothing to do with anything at all, but I like dancing to it and that is exercise, right?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

10 thoughts on “Getting in Shape By Degrees.

  1. Oh yes you will be doing 30 minutes before you know it, I am proud for you and yes you are going in the right direction.

    ELO’s Don’t Bring Me down, you can’t go wrong here either 🙂

    1. I love Styx! Beginning to appreciate Fleetwood Mac, didn’t like it much in my younger days-Starting to really like Niel Young as well-You guys had way better music then us 80’s teens did!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

