Another Award! Hurray!

I was once again nominated by Vikki!  Her wonderfully  funny blog is “Laugh Lines” if you haven’t check it out you should!!

http://laugh-lines.net/

I appreciate this award very much, not sure if I am always a “team player” or not, but that ain’t gonna stop me from accepting it!

There are rules as usual, but there are only 3 this time .

1.You have to display the award-which I just did!

2. You have to nominate a few people and give their links! ( This part rocks!-I love spreading the bloglove around!)

3. You have to answer the eight questions given.

Since there is no set number of people to give the award to, I will nominate only three.

Person wrapping their arms around a tree holding a leaf and a recycling symbol on recycled cardboard Stock Photo - 5091482

1. I think it appropriate to nominate this next guy he is an environmentalist team player , a damn good writer, and he is witty , too! So am nominating Scott Bartlett you can find his blog:  Batshite at : http://www.batshite.com

Feet sticking out from under the blanket Stock Photo - 9081473

2.Next I am nominating a family team player out numbered 3 to 1 by his family of gals: You can find his blog Sweet and weak here:  http://sweetandweak.com 

Silver word on ornament Stock Photo - 12097618

3. Last, but certainly not least, I am nominating a team player who is raising awareness for Aspergers syndrome and writing nifty poetry: Gretchen Leary at:http://www.gretchenleary.com

Here are the eight questions and my answers:

1.Why do you blog?

Because I want to and nobody can really stop me!

2.If you were trapped on a desert island, what book, DVD, food, cartoon character, or childhood game would you bring?

I would bring “War and Peace” because it would take me a lifetime to read the damn thing!

What good is a DVD without out a TV or DVD player?  I would bring “Howard the Duck” and use it for a snack plate.

 For food I would bring a lifetime supply of canned spam.  ( I do not like it all that much, but I plan on surviving, how else will I ever finish “War and Peace”?)

Superman is who I would bring  with me ,so he could fly me off the damn island!( Thus saving me from eating a life supply of spam!)

I would bring twister, since the island is deserted nobody could laugh at my stupid attempts to touch red dot with left foot and yellow dot with right hand.

CANADA - CIRCA 1995: stamp printed by Canada, shows Comic Book Characters, Superman, circa 1995 Stock Photo - 9578037

3.Share a funny joke or one-liner.

Is this even a question?

4.What is your favorite thing about yourself?

My sense of humor.

5.What one word best describes you?

Not fair there are lots of words to describe me weird, demented, a little bit crazy, but if I have to narrow it down to one: empathetic .( Fooled you with that one, didn’t I?)

6.f you could have a lifetime supply of any candy/candy bar, what would it be?

Chocolate – just give me chocolate!

7.What fictional character do you relate to most?

Elizabeth Bennett from Pride and prejudiced she is sarcastic as hell!

She is also witty and charming which would be nice to believe that I am, but whether that is true or not the sarcastic characteristic definitely fits!

8.If you were to write the story of your life, what would you call it?

“Yawn.”

So, there you have it and if the nominees would be so kind , would love to hear your answers to those questions whether you nominate  someone else or not.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

8 thoughts on “Another Award! Hurray!

  1. Thanks again for the acknowledgment, Rachel! I’m going to answer the questions here in the comments.

    1.Why do you blog?

    Because as a writer I want to have an online presence, and because I consider environmental issues to be important for humanity’s success in the 21st century.

    2.If you were trapped on a desert island, what book, DVD, food, cartoon character, or childhood game would you bring?

    I would absolutely bring Finn and/or Jake from Adventure Time–a show I only started watching this week. Their ability to make an adventure out of anything would keep things interesting. Plus Jake has magical shapeshifting abilities, and that nevers stops being useful.

    3.Share a funny joke or one-liner.

    You ain’t the boss of me, internet quiz!

    4.What is your favorite thing about yourself?

    My typing abilities!

    5.What one word best describes you?

    Irreverent.

    6.If you could have a lifetime supply of any candy/candy bar, what would it be?

    I’d have to turn it down. I’m trying to eat healthy!

    7.What fictional character do you relate to most?

    Gosh, I don’t know. Ender is pretty cool, from Ender’s Game!

    8.If you were to write the story of your life, what would you call it?

    Automonstrosity.

    1. Not sure chocolate and spam are two great tastes that taste great together!
      Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the other blogs! 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

