Should I allow guest posts? Another Poll.

My last poll got about 4 responses to it, so it makes little sense to do another one, but heck , if I waited to do something because it made sense I wouldn’t do half the things I do.

I hesitate to allow guest post because:

A. Being technically challenged, I might screw up the post and make the guest blogger so angry that he or she bad mouths me to fellow bloggers, thereby ruining my awesome reputation for mad genius ( You can stop laughing, now)  and forcing me into therapy.

B. This blog has been all about my favorite subject-ME!  I have made all the decisions, I have had all the power!! I have refused to share the glory!! HA HA HA!  (evil laugh)

Okay, my shrink says it is time I learned to share and that my delusions of  grandeur and my egomaniac tendencies are getting stronger.

C. Well..there is no C  but, I thought it would be better to have three reasons! Besides it is my blog-so there!

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “Should I allow guest posts? Another Poll.

  1. I was hoping for a “Whatever floats your boat” answer, because really, it comes down to what you feel comfortable with. I’m a go-it-alone kind of gal–I don’t have guest bloggers and I don’t post on other’s sites. Others do both and do it beautifully. So again, whatever floats your boat. 🙂

    1. Thanks for the input! 🙂 I hope I get more than 4 responses this time! I haven’t made up my mind yet about guest posts.

  2. Rachael, I say it’s entirely what your level of comfort is. I did it because I think you are this really awesome person whose genius astounds me. Seriously, do what makes you comfortable. Ok…I personally, would never accept writing on someone else’s blog. I don’t have the confidence to do that. It scares the crap out of me. I was invited to do so recently, seriously….I went into hiding. 🙂

      1. Hey, blogger guest anxiety is totally understandable. Yes, I’m out of hiding until someone approaches me again. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

