Nominated for an award/who me?

Yes, yours truly has been nominated for an award!

It was made by a Vikki Claflin at her most awesome blog which is called appropriately Laugh lines.    

So, before I go any further, Thank you so much Vikki!

I have also been given an honorary award by  Daniel Nest on his most excellent blog  Nest Expressed.

Sunshine Award, Awards galore

I believe that honorary awards are just as  special as those you are nominated for .

But,the rules of the game are that you nominate 10 blogs, answer the questions proposed by the blogger who nominated you, and then ask 10 questions of your own.

Clouds in shape of question mark Stock Photo - 11053677

These are the questions   I was asked:

1. Who was your favorite childhood mentor, and why?

I would say my Grandmother Mapes who taught me to give everyone a chance and who showed me how a true lady behaves toward her fellow creatures.
2. If you could go back to school, what would you study, and why?

I am back in school, studying Psychology ,because I am trying to figure out what is wrong with me! Seriously, I want to go into grief counseling.
3. What is your idea of the perfect date?

If possible a Broadway play or a concert, a dozen long stem roses, a tuxedoed  husband, dancing in the moonlight, and then….well, you will have to use your imagination.
4. What is the stupidest baby name you’ve ever heard?

Paris Hilton
5. What is the best advice your parents ever gave you?

Never to hate anyone.
6. What is the worst advice anyone ever gave you?

Never to hate anyone! -Joking!

To be harsh when disciplining my  teenage son.

7. If you could re-live one day in your life, which would it be?

I would re-live them all and take notes.

8. If you could be rich OR famous, which would you choose, and why?

Rich! Oh, so fabulously Rich!

Think of the shoes I could buy!!
9. If you could only travel to one place in your lifetime, where would you go?

I would go to Dachau in Germany.
10. What is the one thing you’d want your children to say about you after you’re gone?

She wasn’t as clueless as we thought!

blogosphere Stock Photo - 12587888

Now for the nominating part! Oh goody!

http://www.darrencockle.com

http://www.gretchenleary.com

http://carrierubin.com/  

http://nest-expressed.com

http://sweetandweak.com/

http://justsouno.wordpress.com/

http://hikingphoto.com/

http://www.batshite.com

http://mumspeak.wordpress.com/

And I am going to renominated Laugh Lines because she is too dang funny!

http://laugh-lines.net

Question and exclamation marks on a white background Stock Photo - 12042311

Here are my 10 questions for my nominees:

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. If money was no concern what would you buy for yourself?

3. What is one of your current life goals?

4. If you could have one talent you do not posses, what would that be?

5. What would you change about the world if you could?

6.How would you spend your time if you had no restraints?

7.  Where did you grow up?

8. Who is your favorite music artist and why?

9.  Who, if anyone, is your hero?

10. Can you dance?

Well there you go!  So ,whether you nominate anyone else or not , I am terribly curious about your answers!!  So, pretty please do not leave  me guessing, you probably wouldn’t  like my guesses!

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

13 thoughts on “Nominated for an award/who me?

  1. Great post, Rachael! And thanks for the nominations. 🙂 I believe I have both of these, but I’ll tuck it away for a rainy day in case I decide to post on it. I could get some traction out of these questions. 🙂

    By the way, your answer to #7 (“I would re-live them all and take notes.”) was humorous but also profound. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could do that?

    1. Thank you! It would be nice if we could visit those days both the good and the bad, we miss so many learning opportunities, if we could only learn to slow down and enjoy things sooner!
      I would love to hear your answers to the questions, whether you nominate anyone or not! 🙂

    1. Thank you! You are welcome for the nomination!
      When I am a rich and a world famous author, I will never lack for shoes, again. Gee, I better get started on a novel or something. 😉

  2. Thanks again for the nomination! Here are my answers:

    1. Why did you start blogging?

    As a fiction writer I figured it was important to establish an online presence, so I started a blog. I think about environmental issues a lot, and I was interested in learning more about them, so I decided to blog mostly about that.

    2. If money was no concern what would you buy for yourself?

    Food, clothes, music, books. Pretty much what I already buy, lol.

    3. What is one of your current life goals?

    Become a self-sustaining writer. I recently quit my job in order to attempt to do so!

    4. If you could have one talent you do not posses, what would that be?

    The ability to stop time. Superpowers count as talents, right?

    5. What would you change about the world if you could?

    The various existential threats bearing down on the human race at frightening speeds.

    6.How would you spend your time if you had no restraints?

    Exactly the way I’ve been spending it since I quit my job–writing, promoting my humour novel, and hanging out with friends.

    7. Where did you grow up?

    Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada.

    8. Who is your favorite music artist and why?

    Gosh, I don’t think I can pick one. I will say Neutral Milk Hotel though, because they are (were) great, and because they have a zany name.

    9. Who, if anyone, is your hero?

    I have a few. Douglas Adams, Stephen King, Jerry Holkins and Mike Krahulik from Penny Arcade, and Cory Doctorow.

    10. Can you dance?

    Operating under certain definitions of the word ‘dance’, yes, I can! I’m certainly always willing to attempt dancing.

    1. Thank you for playing along. And yes, will count “superpowers” as talents. You got me curious about that band you picked, honestly never heard of them! Good luck with your writing, from what I have seen so far, am sure you will do well at it!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

