Posted in The insane rants

Bloggers Don’t let Your Blog Post Get To Be Too Long!

Is this another friggen’  parody?

Yes, I am afraid so!

The inspiration was a long, long,boring post and the tune just popped in to my head.

When something pops in to my head, I’ve  got to write it down or it just sits up their going round and round.

And so, here it is from my head to yours.  ( Okay, that didn’t make much sense)

3D Green Blog Speech bubble Stock Photo - 9335089

Bloggers don’t let your blog posts get to be too long! ( To the tune of Momma don’t let your babies grow up to be cowboys  as performed by Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson.)

Bloggers it ain’t easy to get people to take you very seriously.

You pour out your heart and your soul, just to fail miserably.

Worn out clichés  and old faded ideas

And each day brings low numbers and no comments  you see

If your audience don’t leave you ,an’ the blog don’t die young

You might  just  keep seeing those stat numbers slowly fading away

So, bloggers don’t let  your blog posts get to be too long

Don’t write epic poetry or 250 page novels and such

Just let’em be readable and entertaining and don’t push your luck

Bloggers don’t let your blog posts get to be too long

Cos’ if people gotta stay home to your blog they may roam

And a long-winded post may chase them away.

Puppies in a wooden cart Stock Photo - 11462695

Bloggers blog about cookin’ or writin’ or things that they have seen on TV

Or little warm puppies, for each blogger is different as different can be

One audience will like one thing and another won’t like what they see

You cannot please them all ,but a 20 page post is a sure way to get them to leave

Hand skimming thick book isolated on black Stock Photo - 6372739

So, bloggers don’t let  your blog posts get to be too long

Don’t write epic poetry or 250 page novels and such

Just let’em be readable and entertaining and don’t push your luck

Bloggers don’t let your blog posts get to be too long

Cos’ if people gotta stay home to your blog they may roam

And a long-winded post may chase them away.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

14 thoughts on “Bloggers Don’t let Your Blog Post Get To Be Too Long!

    1. Thanks. 🙂 I made a couple of longer posts(not super long) early on got no responses.
      I think I’d read a longer one if it was entertaining, in fact I read a rather long review of “Sound of Music”-but,it was damn funny!

      1. Yeah, I cut my limit for my own posts to < 700 words, and try to stick closer to 500 if I can. Isn't always possible, but I understand people are busy and don't want to read 1,000 of my words. 🙂

      2. If it is real entertaining and I got the time, then I might read a longer one, otherwise …adieu! 🙂
        Yours I put in the entertaining category.

      3. Review of Sound of Music?! That sounds absolutely hilarious! I only wish every single person in the world would read something as brilliant 😀

        On a serious note, hear hear. I’m now switching from my longer posts to under 1000 or, in most cases, under 600-800. Although occasionally I still do a longer list post. But doubt I’ll do a scene-by-scene recap like Sound Of Music again 🙂

      4. Well they should read it -was great! 🙂 Too bad about abandoning your movie recaps- I was hoping for a review of the musical “Hans Christian Anderson” with Danny Kaye! It is set in Copenhagen-so, I am thinking you could rip it to shreds!! 😉

  1. Oh dear, I just wrote a really long fictional story for my new blog. I haven’t posted it on FB or Twitter yet. Ohhh…dear. Well, I can’t shorten it without removing the plot. We’ll see if you theory is true. I’ll let you know. Yikes!! 🙂

      1. No, actually, I received 113 views on the first day posted. Blows your theory to heck, Rachael….HA!! 🙂

      2. Did you get any replies? Did I not say that for your sake I hoped it would not be so?
        Some people will read longer ones, as I will, when entertaining.
        But, for the most part I still say that the shorter the better-an opinion not everyone shares,apparently.

      3. I guess it depends on what the content is. I have received quite a few comments, mostly in private messages…hahaha. But, I do see your point also. Thanks Rach. 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

