Cheering Myself Up After a Social Snafu!

smiley with zipped mouth Stock Photo - 9823884

Do you ever regret talking too much?

No?

Well, then you are not me.

I have a hard time knowing when to shut up.

Resulting in many social embarrassing situations.

So, what do I do to cheer myself up after making a social snafu?

Contemplate change?

Tell myself no big deal, let it go?

Sit and pout in a corner?

Why would you even ask that last one?

Oh, you have read my blog?

Although I have done all on occasion the thing that helps me most is:

To make fun of people who have really blown it!

Oh don’t say you never do it!

You don’t?

Mitt Romney, June 19, 2012, Campaign rally in Holland Stock Photo - 14653929

1.”I’m not concerned about the very poor, there is a safety net there”-Mitt Romeny

Okay, that beats any dumb thing I  have ever said.

Let’s take this incredible statement apart for a moment.

A. “I’m not concerned about the very poor….” (Speaks for itself)

B. “…there is a safety net there.”  ( WTH?)

C. See “A”

button rick perry 2012 Stock Photo - 10666559
2.”You can always follow me on Tweeter.” –Rick Perry, mistakenly referring to the social networking site Twitter in a videotaped message to a crowd of conservative bloggers and social networkers.

Now, I can feel good about the stupid crap I sometimes Tweet, because at least I get the name right and I am seldom to never in a crowd being videotaped in front of conservative blogger and social networkers when I make my stupidity known.

FEDERAL WAY, WASHINGTON--FEBRUARY 2, 2012  Newt Gingrich speaking at a rally in Fedearl Way, Washington during the Republican Presidential Primary   Newt Gingrich is the former Speaker of the US House of Representatives  Stock Photo - 12618256

3.“I have enormous personal ambition. I want to shift the entire planet. And I’m doing it. I am now a famous person. I represent real power.”
~Newt Gingrich

Good old Newt he always makes me feel better!  I just can’t leave it at  one quote from this guy!

4. “Gringrich- Primary mission, Advocate of civilization, Definer of civilization, Teacher of the rules of civilization, Leader of the civilizing forces.”
~ Newt Gingrich

O mighty ruler of personal ambition, I bow to you, thank you most powerful one! Shifter of planets, most awesome advocate , definer,  teacher, leader, and famous one of civilized forces!

Gee…I feel better already!

 

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

10 thoughts on “Cheering Myself Up After a Social Snafu!

  1. We’ve all been there, and at least take comfort in the fact that you’ve never said anything in public as stupid as these boys did. That Newt. He ranks right up there with The Donald for me. And not on my good list. 🙂

  2. I don’t think anyone has gifted the word with as many nonsensical mis-quotes as Bush. He was a comedy goldmine for anyone who bothered…or, just, anyone who ever heard him speak!

    Hope the “making fun of others” strategy worked (and why shouldn’t it have?) and you’re feeling better!

    1. Yeah, I’m feeling better, thanks! 🙂 Making fun of folks is the way to go, I guess.(I should feel bad about that last statement, but I am too busy laughing at people) Bush did make many a WTH? statements, but I am finding Newt to be truly “inspirational.”
      Thanks for stopping by.

  3. The recent election had SO many “What the HELL did he just say?” moments…the “legitimate rape” comment capping them all. Sheesh, when will these guys learn to stay on script?? Stop thinking, dammit…You don’t do it well! 🙂

      1. Thanks! The reason I haven’t been around in awhile is because I was starting to not like what I see in the mirror, so I went to bed and stayed there. Not depressed, mind you, I just figured that gravity couldn’t do nearly so much damage if I stayed lying down. But then I got all these terrible bed sores, and…. Just kidding! You know me, I’m silly. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and writing. Finally had to come up for air. 😉

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

