Good Lordy Miss Hoardy!

My sister Jill came up with the concept for this post-I think someone has been watching “Hoarders”

 Is this yet, another parody?

Yes, I am afraid so!

 And so, without further ado…..

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy!  ( Tune of Good Golly Miss Molly by Little Richard)

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Your house is bursting at the seams and still you collect more stuff!

brightly colored yard sale sign Stock Photo - 7163804

From early in the morning till early part of night

You are checking out the thrift stores and every tag sale in sight!

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Your house is bursting at the seams and still you collect more stuff!

Overloaded suburban garage.  Boxes, coolers, sporting gear and more. Stock Photo - 7565563

Well your momma and your poppa said you should get some mental health

But, your momma and your poppa like to hoard things themselves

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Your house is bursting at the seams and still you collect more stuff!

diamond ring against black background, abstract vector art illustration Stock Photo - 8012588

 There you go to the corner store to buy a glass engagement ring

You  have about 50 others and a lot of other useless things

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Your house is bursting at the seams and still you collect more stuff!

A box of unwanted stuff ready for a garage sale or to donate to a charitable organization.  Shot on white background. Stock Photo - 6353050

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Good Lordy Miss Hoardy you sure got a lot of junk!

Your house is bursting at the seams and still you collect more stuff!

 

Here is the real song from the days of yore “Good Golly Miss. Molly” by Little Richard:

Do you collect anything? 

I collect dust.

Do you collect a little or a lot?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

6 thoughts on “Good Lordy Miss Hoardy!

  1. I don’t collect anything, and my husband and I are trying diligently not to bring anything else in the home. Unfortunately, this isn’t so easy with kids, but as long as they take it with them when they go, it’s all good. 🙂 My youngest son collects shot glasses from all the places we visit (and yes, I suspect there’s failed parenting there somewhere when one’s 12 year old collects shot glasses), and my oldest collects animal figures from places we visit. And I guess I better confess, I do bring home fridge magnets from every place we visit. This is the extent of the Rubin collections. And probably more information than you wanted to know.

    Funny parody. I liked the part about momma and poppa saying to get mental health when they do the same thing themselves. 🙂

    1. Thanks for stopping by-I also collect magnets, but mostly I collect dust. 🙂
      I am glad you liked the parody and I liked that line myself-yes, I do laugh at my own stuff.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

