Posted in The insane rants

Riding Along in the Automobile.

This month is my sister’s Melanie’s birthday! You may remember her from the one and only guest posting: 

Help , I gotta pee.

By the time I was born 5 of  my 10 siblings were already grown and out of the house  which left…..you guessed it……5 siblings in the house! ( You are a math genius aren’t you?)

Road trips were especially fun because Melanie has a real problem with being “crowded.”

So, in honor of her birthday and those crazy days of youth long gone by I bring you this parody!

Riding along in the automobile ( to the tune of “No particular place to go” by Mr. Chuck Berry)

Riding along in the automobile

Five kids in the back seat behind the steering wheel

You hear a scream and you hear a shout

You’re  wondering what it is all about?

Would you stop touching me?

I can not stand nobody touching me

Riding along in the automobile

Were all anxious because of the way Mel feels

So, we try not to get too close..Then someone has to blow their nose..

Would you stop touching me?

I can’t stand nobody touching me

We got a real long way to go

And all of us got cranky not so long ago

With five kids packed in tight

There is sure to be a fight

Would you stop touching me?

I can’t stand anyone touching me.

Riding along in the automobile

Got five kids in the back behind the steering wheel

You hear a scream and you hear a shout

You’re wondering what it is all about

Would you stop, would you stop, would you stop touching me?

I can’t stand nobody touching me

How we can accomplish this no one knows

Got five kids and a long way to go…

Okay get your dancing shoes on for the fabulous Chuck Berry:

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

10 thoughts on “Riding Along in the Automobile.

  1. Thanks for the trip down memory lane! I would have hoped for a sweeter story to honor my birthday;however, the truth is what it is! (: Love ya

  2. It is a cute story and I love it! I do however seem to remember that it was brother Daniel purposely poking me to aggrevate the situation. I also think there may have been more than 5 kids in that car. Nicole was usually with us and with Daniel, Jill, me, Chris, you and Oliver I think there was 7. Do you remember the seat in the back of the station wagon? How about the swinging purse? Those we fond memories, even with all the touching!(:

    1. 5 sounds better! 🙂 Chris usually was the target of the purse, if I remember correctly! Nicole was with us a lot of the time. Anyway, it is called “poetic license” at least that is my story and I am sticking to it!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

