Nothing to write about.

What do you do when you have absolutely nothing to write about?

Do you sit and think until your head is fixin’ to explode?

Do you just chill out and say to yourself all in good time? ( Liar!)

Do you “free write ” a complete bunch of nonsense that even you cannot recognize as a part of any known coherent language?

Do you obsess  about your lack of cleverness until your spouse yells out in frustration, “Knock it off! You deranged broad!

What do you do to combat writer’s block?

If you are  a writer I am interested  in your strategies- so, please  feel free to share.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “Nothing to write about.

  1. I haven’t really faced this yet, though I only post twice a week. Something usually comes up, and if not, I try to have some backup ideas. Not that they’re necessarily good ideas, but hey, it’s something. 🙂

    1. You are not the obsessive type I am guessing?
      I wish I could say the same!
      I have lots of ideas-but sometimes getting them on to paper is challenging.
      As always thanks for the drop by! 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

