Under Construction!

The last few years have been ones of self discovery for me.

It is like I awoke from some kind of “loser” brainwashing mentality.

I use to believe the people who said  I was not good enough-but now I say “nuts” to them! ( Actually what I say is a little bit stronger than that, but… well ….I try and keep it at a PG level around here.)

What triggered my big “wake up”?

I am not really sure, but it is like I woke up one day and said, ” I am tired….”

Tired of trying to please people who will never be pleased with me  no matter what I do.

Tired of trying to fit in….whatever that means.

Tired of  trying to  hide  the silly ranting crazy chick you have all  come to love. ( maybe Love is a little strong)

Tired of being afraid to take  any chances.

Tired of sitting on the sidelines of life.

You could say I am “Under Construction” ; becoming who I was meant to be until interrupted by circumstances, negative talkers, and people who meant to harm me.

I am a little late getting started on the journey, but as the old cliche says, ” Better late than never!”

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

7 thoughts on “Under Construction!

  1. Good for you. For me it was my introversion. I spent years trying to fight it; trying to make myself more “comfortable” with being out there in a social setting. But it wasn’t happening, so I finally decided to accept that I am who I am. Much more liberating not to try and please people by being a certain way. 🙂

    1. There is nothing wrong with introversion my daughter is an introvert and my husband is as well.
      They are the people I love and I accept them the way they are and anyone who doesn’t?- Well phooey on them!

      The weird thing is that I found out I was not much of an introvert as I thought? -I was just hiding!
      Now it is look out world- no more of that-Poor world! 🙂

      1. We introverts love people like you. I so admire outgoing and dynamic personalities.

        It’s funny how much I like to socialize online but not in real life. I guess because in the online world, it’s in bits and pieces and doesn’t require small talk or eye contact. 🙂

      2. Sometimes it is easier without all that eye contact business-I still look at people’s chins or foreheads!

        I came from a family of 10 most of them “dynamic personalities” it was adapt or be swallowed!
        I am number 9 and my brother, Oliver, is number 10-I always say we had to develop our sarcastic wit for survival reasons! 🙂

  2. Sounds good – happy to join your “construction” journey! Also, damn you have a lot of siblings Nr. 9! 1 more and you’ve got a family football team…I meant “soccer”…no, I meant “football”…yeah

    1. Well 7 of us were girls!- We did play a lot of family softball.
      Isn’t “Soccer” what you Europeans call “football”? 🙂
      Happy for the company on the “journey” and as always thanks for stopping by.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

