Posted in The insane rants

Blogger Paranoia and Gratitude.

I get kinda nervous when people stop coming to my blog-yeah I am kinda paranoid that way.

How come they stopped commenting ?

Are my posts especially stupid lately?

Why are the post visits so low?

One site visit? -What did I do to deserve such a fate!

My better “Angel” whispers…”Be happy for the one visit -the one reply-be gracious.”

I try very hard to listen to that “better nature” of myself……but then she chimes in!

MS. You’llnever B. Goodenough!

She is such a pest!

She is always ruining something.

Making me  forget that I love writing so much that it has its own rewards.

Making me doubt all the good things that have come my way.

Making me forget to say thank you to all you great people out there that have liked, commented ,  read, followed, and been supportive of my silly little blog.

YOU ARE ALL GREAT!

And I want to say a great big THANK YOU!

So, I am grateful for that one blog reply- that one blog visit.

Will MS. You’llnever B. Goodenough  show up again?

I have no doubt that she will, but I will keep fighting her and hopefully she will weaken to the point of only being an occasional pest.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “Blogger Paranoia and Gratitude.

  1. I wouldn’t take it personally. Numbers appear to be lower in the summer, and everybody’s got stuff going on. Plus, it’s hard to keep up with a lot of blogs. And remember, they might be reading your posts from their email inbox, never clicking open your site, so you don’t get that stat visit. But they’re still reading it. 🙂

    There. Feel better now? 🙂

    Have a great 4th!

    1. Yes, I feel much better now! 🙂 I am really just laughing at myself and the silliness of taking it all so seriously at times.
      I always appreciate your visits and I hope you have a great 4th, too!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

