Posted in The insane rants

Wherefore Comes the Rain?

Image

This song parody goes out to a Mr. Phil Thomas who challenged me to write it.

He was complaining about the rain, that is, pouring down in the UK at the moment.

So Mr.Thomas this is dedicated to you:

Image

Wherefore comes the rain ( To the tune of “Blame it on the rain” performed by Milli Vanilli )

You asked wherefore came all this rain?

From the clouds came the sardonic reply

You said the answer is not good enough

To satisfy your mind

So, you asked for a different answer

But, I feel like such a fool

Because, I failed to think of one

Although, I am still in school

ImageI gotta blame it on brain fog

Gotta blame it on someone

I’ll blame it on the fact that I’m insane

Blame it on mars candy bars

Whatever, I do Phil, I won’t put the blame on you..

Blame it on brain fog yeah, yeah

I’ll just blame it on brain fog

Ooh,ooh,ooh!

You can’t , you can’t ,you can’t stand the rain

You can’t , you can’t ,you can’t stand the rain

ImageI confess to you I am sorry

Writing a parody so long

But this  crazy drawn out song

Is many, many bloody verses long

Maybe if I would have thought it over

I could have picked something shorter

If you never ever  want this  again to  happen

Challenge me not to write another parody again 🙂

ImageI gotta blame it on brain fog

Gotta blame it on someone

I’ll blame it on the fact that I’m insane

Blame it on mars candy bars

Whatever, I do Phil, I won’t put the blame on you..

Blame it on brain fog yeah, yeah

I’ll just blame it on brain fog

Ooh,ooh,ooh!

You can’t , you can’t ,you can’t stand the rain

You can’t , you can’t ,you can’t stand the rain

This song just keeps repeating itself

Like 50 times in a row

And since nobody wants to be up all night

I guess I’ll end this show

I reluctantly bring you “Blame it on the Rain” by Millie Vanile:

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

