TWITTER FLIRTS

I like Twitter a lot!   I have met some great folks!

But, sometimes..well…it gets a little weird .

In my first poem of despair I sought out the advice of other Twitters.

In the second I focused on the art of unfollowing.

Now, in a third poem ( all destined, I am sure to become classics!) I am ranting about Twitter flirts.

I am sure that Twitter along with it’s older cousin Facebook will continue to yield ample subjects for my poetry.

If I see another  stupid twitter flirt-I think I’ll go throw up in the dirt.

The cutesy types give me a pain-I’d rather talk to someone plain.

Someone who’s IQ is more than 53 and who acts older than thirteen!

“Who’s look at me tweets” aimed at every guy, are about my brains to fry!

Can you not do something else?  Then to make a pest out of yourself?

Get a life, read a book,  find a hobby, or such- You are beginning to sound just like a nut.

I guess it is really none of my affair- but, stupidity leads me to despair.

As long as there are women and men- twitter flirts will be sent

But, why you’re  having all that fun-could you ,at least, try not to sound so dumb?!


Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “TWITTER FLIRTS

  1. I DON;T TWITER OR TWEET. IT ALL SOUNDS LIKE SOME CRAZED BIRD ACTIVITY, ONE EXPOSED TO WEST NILE OR SUCH. I HAVE A HARD ENOUGH TIME KEEPING UP WITH FACEBOOK AND THIS BLOG! (: TWEET, TWEET, TWITER TWITER IS ALL I CAN MUSTER.

    1. I have been twittering since December it is quite different than Facebook. At first I did not like Twitter and almost got rid of my account-but I love it now! 🙂
      No matter the social media,however, there seems to be no end of drama for some folks!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

