Goodbye Meanies!

Take that-you meanies!

I almost wrote up a mean post- well….actually I did, but I trashed it.

I almost gave into that temptation.

I almost convinced  myself that I had a “right” to do it.

It has been a hard day of disappointments and frustrations, but it is never wise to dump those on  to other people-they rarely thank you for it.

Pouty lips are one thing- a mean spirit is another.

I am glad, however that I wrote it all down- it got all the meanies out .

We’ll regroup and get her next time!

Now they are gone-temporarily, anyway.

Writing has brought out a self awareness in me and some of it is not  so pretty.

I am learning that purging the not-so-pretties is the way to go.

Although, I rant at times, it is mostly about crazy stuff and it has  never  been personally aimed at anyone.

I am glad the meanies are gone…I am sure they will return…but, if I have my way they won’t be showing up anytime soon on this silly gal’s blog.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

4 thoughts on “Goodbye Meanies!

  1. Yes, best to deposit those meanie rants in the delete bin. Or create a character based on the meanie in your next novel (cue evil laugh…) 🙂

    1. These meanie feelings, thank goodness,never last too long.
      Writing is cheaper than therapy.
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

    1. I tried to make it funny- but it just ended up sounding witchy with a “B”- and that is not my style.
      So, the trash got it.
      And thank you I am feeling better! 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

