Posted in Not so insane musings.

Katie it’s a Cold World.

When my daughter was 7 years old she made plans to run away. She packed a little red suit case into which she placed a few stuffed animals and some underwear and that was all.

So, this song Parody goes out to my wonderfully sweet not so little anymore-daughter Katie.

Katie it’s a cold world ( Tune: Wild World by Cat Stevens)

Now, that I am through talking to you

You say you want to go somewhere new

So, to Uncle Shane’s you’ll be aleavin’

A little red suit case I’m a seeing

I see you packed a teddy bear

And many pairs of underwear

But, don’t you think you may need other things to wear?

Oh, Katie, Katie, it’s a cold world

It hard to get by with just a teddy bear, girl

Oh, Katie, Katie, it’s a cold world.

You better pack some more clothes- little girl

I know you’re upset and leaving is the thing you want to do

But it is breakin mom and dad’s heart in two

With your little red suit case in hand, we don’t want to see you a leavin’

At Uncle Shane’s don’t be a bad girl

But if you wanna leave take more than just underwear

I hope you and teddy have a good time there

But, just remember you are always welcomed back here

Oh, Katie, Katie, it’s a cold world

It hard to get by with just a teddy bear, girl

Oh, Katie, Katie, it’s a cold world.

You better pack some more clothes- little girl

Katie we love you

So, please don’t leave-put away the underwear

Unpack teddy and stick him on the bed right there

Just remember that we will always want you right here.

And now for your pleasure Cat Stevens and “Wild World” :

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

8 thoughts on “Katie it’s a Cold World.

    1. Okay…. This is my daughter we are talking about and your dolls better stay away!!! I still have the frozen turkey attack ball. 😉

      1. You don’t need a frozen turkey attack ball when you’ve got a terrifying doll with you – who would ever attack? 😀 I vote for a doll as self-defence gadget anyday!

      2. Do you have to look at those hideous dolls in order to use them for self-defense? If so I will stick with the turkey attack ball, not attractive, but you avoid the nightmares like: Attack of the Killer Dolls and it’s sequel: Return of the Killer Dolls. (Yeah, so I name my nightmares, is that odd?)

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

