Posted in The insane rants

My mid life crisis was not all it was suppose to be cracked up to be!

 

When men have a mid life crisis they go off with a 19 year old, get a convertible, and end up in Hawaii.

Not so with women.

BUT, I FEEL SO MUCH YOUNGER!

Both sexes, in a vain attempt to look and feel younger, start by copying the styles popular in their youth???

Because my decade was the ’80’s, this is not a pretty picture!

Looking back at those photos the ones with big hair, neon clothes, and all that heavy make-up, it has always occurred to me that we only needed a clown nose and big floppy shoes to complete the look.

But maybe the “jellies” (A shoe made of clear plastic) were close enough to the clown shoes.

Yes, there are a few savvy mid-lifers out there who try to be trendy by copying the newer hipper trends, but they are the ones to really be pitied!

Although, candor does force me to admit that a 40 year old with an orange mohawk is not a good thing and can be quite disturbing to the youth of this generation.

 

UNFULFILLED FANTASIES  OF A 40 SOMETHING YEAR OLD WOMEN’S MIND.

Symptoms of my mid life crisis were spent in  wondering what it would be like to go off with a 19 year old in a convertible headed for Hawaii.

But, do I really want to raise another child?

THE 80’s ROCKED DUDE!

On a good note I have rediscovered some really cool music that I had forgotten all about-Thanks Jango!

Some of these totally awesome tunes do not even have synthesizers all the way through them!

I had forgotten that!

Again big thanks go out to Jango!

The 1980’s rocked, dude!

OH TO BE ALONE!

But the main re-occurring fantasy, brought about by this midlife crisis, is taking that vacation-ALONE!

No responsibilities!

Nobody asking me to do anything!

Listening to Men at Work and The Police at full volume!

Dancing and singing…like…well…. like there is no one around!

Ah the freedom!

The madness of it all!

I get chills thinking about it!

Just when I start on my fool-proof plan to get out of the house I hear them, “Mom, Mom!” and “Honey, could you…” and the dream is over.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “My mid life crisis was not all it was suppose to be cracked up to be!

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

