The old lady goes back to school.

Am I too old for school?

When others are starting to think about retirement hopefully I’ll be starting a new career.

Will I be a poor college educated old lady with a degree-but no job?

Who knows?

Am I nuts?

When I graduate  will I still have a brain?

These are the questions that perplex my mind at the moment.

Did I think this out?

Well only for the last 5 years or so.

Have I waited too long?

Will this help me or have I fooled myself?

I am learning a lot and education is good for its own sake is it not?

Education for its own sake is expensive.

I have learned that a vast majority of the students do not know fact from opinion.

For example when you write: “Hypertension refers to sustained high blood pressure”

The proper response is not, “Yeah, like I totally agree with you.”

Spelling does not seem to be in “vogue” now-a-days, either.

Someone should explain to them that capitalizing the pronoun “i” is not being egotistical.

I went on the student message board a few times-I am not going back!

No one can make me go back!

It was way too scary to think these people will soon be in charge of the future.

“Can you teach a child about religion without being religious”, was the subject being discussed.

The reply post was that you could indeed teach a child about religion without being religious.

The response: “ u dunt know what u are talkin’ about it.”

On a good note, I’m getting all A’s and B’s  way better than I did in High School.

The teachers from my high school are weeping from their perspective residential care homes.

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

2 thoughts on “The old lady goes back to school.

  1. I went back for a Master’s degree a few years ago. One is never too old for education, but indeed, times have changed. The Internet has transformed college courses–mostly for the good, but occasionally for the worse. And I agree, some of those online debates with my juniors were quite enlightening. And not always in a good way. 🙂

    1. It has been a challenge!
      Getting ready to take a break in 3 weeks! Yippee!
      Thanks as always for stopping by.

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

